We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baan Rim Khong @ Chiang Khan(Chiang Khan)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Baan Plernphat(Chiang Khan)
US$45
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Husband & Wife Guesthouse(Chiang Khan)(Great Value!)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Baan Kamnan Resort(Chiang Khan)
US$23
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Baan Plernphat 2(Chiang Khan)
US$15
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Baan Himkhong(Chiang Khan)
US$26
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$37
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
7
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

There are Kindly steps and clean room. I stayed river view room 6nights with my friend. Location is a little far main street but temple is near.You want to see "takbat ". It's easy. Especially Viewing River sunset at the top floor is very beautiful. I missed this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALICECHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Tonkong Guesthouse stays the only real backpackhaunt in Chiang Khan. It stays the best place to meet fellow travellers. Next to that the food is most excellent (never trust a skinny cook they say ...)

Room Tip: Weekday discounts might be available!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaBuyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this very clean guesthouse. When we came everybody was a bit sleepy because it was siesta-time. Grandmother was at the entrance and showed me a nice room on the second floor with airco, fan and a big bathroom with hot water. When I lookedd out of the window I saw the Mekong. There was also a TV ( not so interesting for us)
The room has not much furniture, but still looks nice because of the decoration on the wall and the spotless bed and curtains. There are two quilts on the double bed, which you need because airco is very cold. The bed is not soft for those who prefer that.We sleep everywhere.
The room was 800 bht incl breakfast.
We asked for local breakfast instead what was on the menu and that was no problem.
And then the tasty food we had!
A lot of vegetarian local dishes with tofu. If you dont like spicy you have to point it clearly because what they call not so spicy is very hot for Western people. I like it though.
In the weekend it is very crowded in Chiang Khan, so also more noisy on the steets. When you come without booking better not in the weekend. If you like the good rooms, there are also cheaper ones sharing bathrooms.
Dinner etc is served on a cool terrace on the riverside. And next to our room was a big public terrace with seats and a sunbed and even a fan!
Wifi in the room was reasonable fast, comparing to other lodgings.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
13  Thank TorretjedeCorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews