We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Evening Meal. Friendly Pub Good food.”
Review of The New Inn

The New Inn
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Called in on Sunday Evening and walked straight into a room full of locals playing Bingo! A bit daunting and NEARLY turned round and walked out but glad we didn't as landlord put us in a eating area and had a really good meal.
We both had a pie (made by the landlord) mine chicken and Mushroom and my companion a steak pie. They came with HOME made chips and 3 veg. Too full to try dessert! so just had a coffee.
Locals in the other bar very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie l, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

thank you for your review glad the bingo didn't put you off and you enjoyed your meal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Had one of the best meals in a pub, food was exceptional.
Staff friendly, warm welcome highly recommend .

Thank Controlteamtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie l, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

sorry missed this review glad you enjoyed your meals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The title says it all really! ! We discovered this pub at the end of our visit to the area - such a pity as we could only eat there once!
The title didn't mention that the prices were also very good too!

Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie l, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you glad you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Re-visited in July, warm welcome, clean room, great food and a decent pint. What more do you need. No phone signal in this area, not sure if that’s an advantage or not, we just used the free wifi.

1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie l, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

it was good to see you all again glad you enjoyed your stay mage see you next year for the rally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on the off chance when passing at about 5:30pm last Wednesday hoping to get a bite to eat. We were not disappointed and had some lovely food which was well prepared and well presented. There was also a good selection of ales. The staff were very pleasant and if in the area again we will definitely call again.

1  Thank Whitey036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie l, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

glad you enjoyed your meal and good to know the staff looked after you as we were away and our son was in charge so its good to have feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Inn also viewed

Llandrindod Wells, Powys
 
Howey, Llandrindod Wells
Llanbister, Powys
 

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing