We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Il Castagno B&B(Manziana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Alfredo Hotel(Bracciano)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Terme di Stigliano(Canale Monterano)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Palme(Bassano Romano)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Il Ciliegio(Manziana)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
50
27
7
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
27
7
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightmiddlefurnishingsvillacargardenromepool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This place is amazing. We have been spending some time in Rome and on a whim drove up. We found this place online and upon arrival were amazed. The staff and owners were so kind, the pool is inviting and overlooking lake Bracciano, with rolling hills and location in the center of town near a park for kids, restraunts and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeromen245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to know that you felt amazed by our welcome and by this part of Italy. We hope that others travelers will find it encouraging to discover the beauties of this uncontaminated area.

See you again at Villa Clodia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Great little place in the middle of Manziana: friendly and helpful staff, wonderful landscaped garden with pool, very nice room with plenty of storage space in huge wardrobe and several chests of drawers, car park (nicely landscaped!). The only two draw backs were for us as a family with a young child: (1) breakfast from 08:30am. When your little one gets up at 6:30/7am, it is a looong wait! (2) as the building is very old, the walls are thin and the doors are cardboard-like, and as there is no door between the staircase and foyer, it can get quite loud. Fortunately, most guests that stayed there when we did were very considerate!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 261silke2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank you so much for your kindness. We hope to see you again in our Relais!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was the wedding of our dreams! We received all the support you can think of! We were happy with all aspects: organization, layout, menu, professionalism, excellent quality / price ratio, and especially a lot of warmth, which is important!

We felt at home with them, and I think that this was the secret ingredient that allowed us to live like a dream! We could not be luckier! I do not know how they did it, but they managed to give us a wedding as we could not even imagine! Perfect in everything! Impeccable!

Room Tip: The rooms were beautiful and distintive! All the rooms were personalized!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

To make your marriage a special day to remember forever is our mission target and our dream.
You are a beautiful couple, we wish you a great life full of joy and happiness.
So glad and onorate to organize your wedding and thank you foe choosing Villa Clodia!
Warm and greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a few days after a busy time in Rome to unwind. Oh how wonderful. Lovely people, nothing too much trouble a view to die for and a lovely swim every afternoon. Manziana Is lovely, quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. I was concerned about hauling bags up from the station but it's not far up some sloping steps and signposted everywhere. Our only regret is that we really needed a car to see the area. On the other hand our purpose was to sit around sunbathe, swim and read and we did. Food for sale at the hotel would have been useful but town was only 5 minutes away. Breakfast was great lots of ham cheese bread croissants and gorgeous apple tart. Felt like a Caesar in his villa.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Cultured_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest, we are glad you had a pleasant stay in Villa Clodia.
Your feedback always help us to improve our services.
Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at Villa Clodia for 7 nights with three small kids. We instantly fell in love with the view to the lake - and kids naturally with the pool. Our room (not in the main building) was nice and comfortable. Thumbs up for good closet space and the jacuzzi with lights! We also had a secure parking lot right next to our room. The staff was really friendly and helpful throughout our visit (although not everyone spoke fluent English). Room was cleaned daily. The only not fully satisfying item was a rather limited breakfast with nothing fresh really and mostly containing sweet dishes. Apart from breakfast, we did not eat at the hotel. All in all, we still were extremely pleased with the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ese1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest, we are glad you had a pleasant stay in our villa.
We thank you very much for your review, your feedback always help us to improve and to refine our services. Hope having soon our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews