We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful retreat in the Roman countryside”
Review of Villa Clodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Clodia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manziana
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Vila Clodia is one of those places that makes for a perfect holiday. A lovely baroque styled villa with beautifully put together rooms takes you back to another era. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the pool is fabulous, overlooking the hills of the surrounding countryside. The village of Manziana is small but it feels like being part of the community to walk around there at night. Easy access by car to the lake and the lovely villages and castles closeby, as well as an easy outing to the old Etruscan graves make it also a very convenient location. We'd love to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Customer, thank you so much.
We are glad you had a pleasure to be at Villa Clodia Relais and visit the Manziana's area.
Hope to have you as our guest in the next future.
Best regards
Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2015

This place is amazing. We have been spending some time in Rome and on a whim drove up. We found this place online and upon arrival were amazed. The staff and owners were so kind, the pool is inviting and overlooking lake Bracciano, with rolling hills and location in the center of town near a park for kids, restraunts and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeromen245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to know that you felt amazed by our welcome and by this part of Italy. We hope that others travelers will find it encouraging to discover the beauties of this uncontaminated area.

See you again at Villa Clodia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Great little place in the middle of Manziana: friendly and helpful staff, wonderful landscaped garden with pool, very nice room with plenty of storage space in huge wardrobe and several chests of drawers, car park (nicely landscaped!). The only two draw backs were for us as a family with a young child: (1) breakfast from 08:30am. When your little one gets up at 6:30/7am, it is a looong wait! (2) as the building is very old, the walls are thin and the doors are cardboard-like, and as there is no door between the staircase and foyer, it can get quite loud. Fortunately, most guests that stayed there when we did were very considerate!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 261silke2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank you so much for your kindness. We hope to see you again in our Relais!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was the wedding of our dreams! We received all the support you can think of! We were happy with all aspects: organization, layout, menu, professionalism, excellent quality / price ratio, and especially a lot of warmth, which is important!

We felt at home with them, and I think that this was the secret ingredient that allowed us to live like a dream! We could not be luckier! I do not know how they did it, but they managed to give us a wedding as we could not even imagine! Perfect in everything! Impeccable!

Room Tip: The rooms were beautiful and distintive! All the rooms were personalized!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

To make your marriage a special day to remember forever is our mission target and our dream.
You are a beautiful couple, we wish you a great life full of joy and happiness.
So glad and onorate to organize your wedding and thank you foe choosing Villa Clodia!
Warm and greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a few days after a busy time in Rome to unwind. Oh how wonderful. Lovely people, nothing too much trouble a view to die for and a lovely swim every afternoon. Manziana Is lovely, quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. I was concerned about hauling bags up from the station but it's not far up some sloping steps and signposted everywhere. Our only regret is that we really needed a car to see the area. On the other hand our purpose was to sit around sunbathe, swim and read and we did. Food for sale at the hotel would have been useful but town was only 5 minutes away. Breakfast was great lots of ham cheese bread croissants and gorgeous apple tart. Felt like a Caesar in his villa.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Cultured_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo S, Proprietario at Villa Clodia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest, we are glad you had a pleasant stay in Villa Clodia.
Your feedback always help us to improve our services.
Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manziana
7.8 km away
Terme di Stigliano
Terme di Stigliano
#1 of 1 in Canale Monterano
822 reviews
3.6 km away
Alfredo Hotel
Alfredo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bracciano
228 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Civitavecchia
770 reviews
13.1 km away
Country Relais I Due Laghi
Country Relais I Due Laghi
#3 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
109 reviews
15.3 km away
Antico Borgo di Sutri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Clodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clodia

Address: Via del Mattiolo 3, 00066 Manziana, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Manziana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manziana
Price Range: RM305 - RM701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Clodia 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manziana, Relais Villa Clodia is in the Roman countryside, just 6 km from Lake of Bracciano. It offers elegantly furnished rooms and a large garden with an outdoor swimming pool. Each room is individually furnished at Villa Clodia and features a seating area and a private bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is provided at reception and in the communal lounge. Breakfast is served indoors in winter and on the garden's terrace in summer. Buses for Rome and Viterbo stop just 200 metres from the Villa, and these cities can also be reached from Manziana-Canale Monterano Station, 400 metres away. Macchia Grande Woods is 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Clodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing