We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/22
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
FindHotel
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$78
getaroom.comUS$89
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,354)
Filter reviews
2,354 results
Traveller rating
592
899
487
215
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
899
487
215
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool swim up bar buffet breakfast jet ski cable car great resort beach langkawi hv cenang jacuzzi sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,354 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021

Let me begin with the positives:
- newly refurbished room;
- beachfront property;
- close to Underwater World (5 minute drive).

And now the reasons for my rating (read opportunity for improvement)
- "Very" ordinary breakfast spread - we didn't even bother eating at the restaurant on our last day because we were simply tired eating the same plain-tasting spread every day in the morning;
- No fan in the room - truly mind boggling! Yes, the property apparently encourages everyone to blast the air-con on all day and night long;
- Extra charge to use the infinity pool even for in-house guests;
- Zero customer centricity - I needed a bottle opener. I contacted the relevant hotel staff by phone and was told that they would send it to the room, however no one ever showed up. When I went over to pick it up myself, the staff insisted that they would send it to the room. On the second day, I once again tried my luck, however no one even answered the call.
- Dark corridors
- Jaded staff
- During our stay, no one was standing guard at the entrance to 'ensure' that the guests were scanning MySejahtera app and checking their temperature before entering the resort premises. What ever happened to SOP compliance?
- The property should consider growing plants that drive away mosquitoes in their balconies. The 'garden' was littered with cigarette butts.

Overall, it was a truly forgettable experience at this property.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Young078
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

It was a great experience for my family and I. The hotel has a great view with a very nice swimming pool area.

Staffs were really friendly and helpful and their services are really quick. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a great experience.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hafiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Villa, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Dear Mr. Hafiz A,

It is very encouraging to learn of your positive comments on our property and blessed to have such an amazing team with us and do their best to ensure all our guests have an amazing time here.

The team works diligently in delivering delightful moments and providing our guests with comfortable and experiences as authentic as possible. We are completely overwhelmed by the kind words shared and especially with the great work that the team has provided to been able to cater to your every whim.

Your encouraging words of praise for our associates will certainly spur us to provide the best in services and hospitality for our valued guests.

Thanks a lot for your time and we hope to meet you again in not distant future!

Until we meet again next time. Have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Holiday Villa Langkawi again. Thanks so much to Lisa, Firdaus and team for the great personalised attention and friendly service. Makes such a difference and will bring us back again. ………………………………………………………………..

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank samuelbU74MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Villa, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Dear Mr. Samuel B,

We thank you very much for staying with us at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi and we appreciate your review.

We designed our service mantra “Let Us Manja You” in ensuring guest comfort, relaxing and can distinguish us from the many other hotels on the island. Our team is very passionate in what they are doing to make our guests happy and as comfortable & enjoyable as possible

We thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor

Looking forward to welcome you & your family again in the near future.


Thank You and Best Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

This hotel is very dated now. The television did not work and neither did the in-room safe. They replaced the safe but the replacement did not work either. The pillows were old and dirty and a complaint led to the placing of two pillowcases on the dirty pillow. The pool bars are both closed so the only place to eat was at the infinity pool ( for which there is an additional entry fee even as an in house guest) and the menu was reduced to a single page offering only pizza, fish and chips and one malaysian dish. The beach though is wonderful and the only saving grace at this hotel. There was little in the way of bathroom amenities - shampoo, conditioner and soap only.

Room tip: The back of the hotel overlooks a smelly water treatment plant - avoid those tooms.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brentraveller2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Villa, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Dear Brentraveller2021,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your stay. We wish to let you know that our hotel design reflects the traditional style of Malaysian architecture synonym with its “Truly Asia” slogan in its tourism campaign is promoting the uniqueness of local cultural and heritage besides, hotel had spent huge amount on refurbishment of hotel rooms over the year to improve the comfort for guests and we constantly upgrade guestrooms and facilities

We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience it has caused you caused during your stay. We will work on them right away.

Please feel free to send me an email using fom@lgkhvl.com if you would be willing to give us more details on your stay such as your room number, name, check-in and check-out date in order for us to take immediate action. In the meanwhile, I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team consisting of Head of Department for further internal investigation and improvement.

Thanks again for staying with us and for bringing up these matters as it is only through constructive comments from our guests that would enable us to monitor our hotel operations more closely. Training efforts will be stepped up as a priority to ensure moments of delight for all guests.

We are sorry that your stay is not completely satisfying, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next stay a complete success in every respect.

Until then, have a pleasant day ahead!

Thank You and Best Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Location: on Pantai Tengah next to beach, 3-5mins walking distance to re-opened restaurants, shops, spas, bars away from busy Pantai Cenang made it a perfect getaway.

Grounds:Huge lawn& well maintained for bit of footie(& goal posts) & large swimming pools enough for more than ample social distancing even at near full capacity. Clean beaches with panoramic sea & hill views.

Hotel & staff: Wonderful hospitality who try to please with just-enough staffing albeit recovering mode. Western & Local Breakfast needs daily changing up, please. Excellent pizzas by the pool. Ample parking. Rooms are average but value for money. A Big Thank you to Falkhin, Lisa, Firdaus and Jenny for the memorable stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MikeTham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Villa, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear Mr. MikeTham,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi

It is a great pleasure for all management and staff to be of service to you and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for giving us an awesome rating.

We truly look forward to the opportunity to take care of you and render our best service that you rightfully deserved for being our valued guests."Let Us Manja You"

Until then, have a good day ahead!

Cheers!

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews