We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/22
FindHotel
US$62
View deal
Hotels.comUS$86
Hotel WebsiteUS$97
Trip.comUS$75
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,392 results
Traveller rating
625
902
487
216
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
625
902
487
216
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool buffet breakfast jet ski cable car great resort beach langkawi hv cenang jacuzzi sunset gm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,392 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

I love this place! So nice and the view is so breath taking. The staff also very friendly and helpful. Some of them love to smile also which is great and kind! especially front office and i will comeback again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank missdaydreamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Villa, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2022

Dear missdaydreamm,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi and for telling every one of your experiences. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday here with us in Langkawi and we’re happy to share your comments to all associates.
We hope that you will come back soon to see all of us again here in Holiday Villa Beach & Spa Resort Langkawi.

Stay safe!

Best Regards,
Leslie Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

I stayed at holiday villa langkawi for 3 night . Im very having a wonderful experience for myself. Thankyou giving me a wonderfull memory . I have stayed in many hotels in langkawi but my heart always gravitate towards holiday villa because of the fantastic hospitality, warm and caring staff, beautiful place and more . See you again soon !!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Syasyaqistina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Villa, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Ms. Syasya,

Such a fantastic review!

Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi island and for telling every one of your experiences. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday here with us in Langkawi and we’re happy to share your comments to all associates.
We hope that you will come back soon to see all of us again.

Until then, have a good day ahead!

Best Regards,
Leslie Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

This is our 4th time staying here.Im very having a wonderful experience with my Lovely Family. Tq for giving us a wonderfull memory . Thanks to Mdm Lisa , Ms Mila and the teams .You guys doing a excellent jobs. Hope to see u again .

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MohdNasrullahN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Villa, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Mohd Nasrullah N,

Thank you for your glowing review. We are pleased to hear that our dedicated colleagues contributed to making your visit an exceptional one.

Your lavish praises will definitely be shared with the team to encourage them to strive for service excellence in all that we do.
We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future

Stay safe!

Best Regards,
Leslie Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2022

Had a glorious 4 day stay in March ( 10th to 14th March 2022) and this time around it was one of our best stays ever. We missed this hotel so badly during the lockdown and were so delighted to be back. This is the 9th year of us coming back to the hotel and my sister was very2 happy to see that one of her favourite bellhops, Nizam is still with the hotel. I requested for our fav room and Holiday Villa once again did not dissapoint. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the room has been refurbushed as well. A HUGE thank you to Ms Lisa Ng who made this stay most memorable by arranging for a complimentary day at the infinity pool and a late checkout,- also the freebies. We have stayed in many hotels in Langkawi but our hearts always gravitate towards Holiday Villa because of the fantastic hospitality, warm and caring staff, beautiful grounds and pristine beach. Our mother is now frail and needs a wheelchaor to get around but we found nagivating the grounds VERY easy. In addition the breakfast staff was always very2 helpful each time we were having breakfast. Will we come back? You bet!! See you again soon.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AfniAdnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Villa, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your stay. We wish to let you know that our hotel design reflects the traditional style of Malaysian architecture synonym with its “Truly Asia” slogan in its tourism campaign is promoting the uniqueness of local cultural and heritage besides, hotel had spent huge amount on refurbishment of hotel rooms over the year to improve the comfort for guests and we constantly upgrade guestrooms and facilities.

It is a great pleasure for all management and staff to be of service to you and we thank you from the bottom of our heart for giving us an excellent rating.

We truly look forward to your next return trip and looking forward to the opportunity to take care of you and rendered our best service that you rightfully deserved for being our valued guests."Let Us Manja You"

Until then, have a good day ahead!

Best Regards,
Leslie Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022

Staff friendly and helpful, receptionist and bellmen friendly too. The beach was clean and within walking distance from our room. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. Our room was clean and bright. I tried the lobster spaghetti, it was delicious. We had a very relaxing holiday and we will definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TidyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Villa, General Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Dear M/M Tidy Tan,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi

We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience with us

It is a great pleasure for all management and staff to be of service to you and we thank you from the bottom of our heart for giving us an awesome rating.

We truly look forward to your next return trip and looking forward to the opportunity to take care of you and rendered our best service that you rightfully deserved for being our valued guests. "Let Us Manja You"

Until then, have a good day ahead!

Best Regards,
Leslie Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews