We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Trip.com
US$59
View deal
Agoda.comUS$68
ZenHotels.comUS$82
FindHotelUS$68
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
172
61
16
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
61
16
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach pool wing long pool premier villa room layout pool bar huge pool main building beach side nasi lemak nice beach cenang langkawi bathtub sunbeds shampoo conditioner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020

We booked lagoon room where we have direct access to the pool. Overall room is clean, cozy and comfortable. They provide free minibar but it only has Yeo's packeted lychee juice, however, there is a water filtering system in the room for your convenience.

It's a shame that due to the RMCO, poolside and pool bar had to close. And the restaurant by the beach only offers breakfast - not even room service. For breakfast, they offer a good amount of food, with options for Malaysian or American breakfast.

We had to cut short our stay by one night due to an emergency back home in KL. The front desk staff was really understanding, and gently advised me in getting our refunds back from Agoda.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay, and will look forward to come back to a fully functional resort without restrictions once the pandemic is over.

Room tip: Opt for the lagoon room
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmoniengooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Staying in Camar Resort during the RMCO period. We stay at Primer Villa which is close to the beach.

The villa is beyond my expectation. A queen-size bed, sofa, bathroom with bathtub, there even has an outdoor bathtub and showe area. Unfortunally the outdoor bathtub look dirty so we didnt use it.

Coffee & tea are provided but the room doesn't provide any bottle water. instead of giving a bottle water, there is a water filtering system in the room for us to fill up. For me I think is a great idea to save the enviroment to reduce the usage of plastic.

Due to the RMCO New SOP, the resort only provide breakfast, other than that all restaurant and room service is closed, that ashame.

For the breakfast, there are 2 choices either the American breakfast set or Malaysian breakfast set. I orded the American set and guess what? The amount of food are huge! definitely worth it...

The plus: large pool, quiet location, frienely helpful staffs.

Just a little point out to the management, the Aircond in our villa made a lot of noise when you turn it on, and the mini bar is not working properly. (Villa 130) And there is some stray dogs at the entrance of the resort and it bark everytime we passed by.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GaryS0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

After reading many good reviews of the property, I had a fairly high expectation of the hotel. I decided to book this hotel for my friends and I. However the longer we stayed, we found various flaws that dented our experience.

Let's start with the good:
1. Beach front hotel - The beach located at the hotel was clean and well maintained
2. Cleanliness - Room service kept the rooms clean at least.

On to the negatives:
1. Breakfast - The set breakfast offered (they don't offer buffet) is largely underwhelming and downright mediocre. There were limited set breakfast selections and the taste & quality does not meet the standard of a 4 star hotel. I would give this a 1 star out of 5.
2. Room - Fairly basic room, nothing to shout about. Don't even think about the in-room bar - they don't provide anything including water. You'll get better rooms at Aloft Langkawi for the same price.
3. Service - Overall service was mediocre. There were some friendly and helpful staff, but there were more clueless ones that didn't offer any help when you need them.

Overall the hotel would sit better at a 3 star than a 4 star property. There were just too many expectations of a 4 star hotel that cannot be met.

I would suggest looking at Aloft Langkawi for a better 4 star experience, since it's situated right across the street from Camar Resort.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philipgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2020

We stayed in Jan 2020 just after New Year in one of the rooms that you access the pool directly from your terrace, what a treat! The mini bar is free giving you crisps, juice and water topped up every day. The bed was very comfortable and the room just felt very relaxing! The pool was amazing, soooo big and most of the time we had it to ourselves!

The hotel is very well situated within about 5 mins walking distance to many great restaurants. The breakfast buffet had lots of choice and you could also order from the a la cart menu as well, giving lots of choice. We also ate lunch there most days too, again with lots of choice and the food was great.

The staff at the hotel were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, amazing service.

We would return to the hotel without a doubt for the service, the pool and the location.

Perfect stay!

Room tip: Pool lagoon room - it's worth the extra
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank EdinburghSmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2020

Wow! Where to start? An absolutely amazing hotel, so clean and the vibe is so calm. Breakfast on the beach is exactly what you need to start each day, the room was amazing and so spacious and we absolutely loved that the backdoor led out to the huge pool. Would definitely recommend and will come again.

Room tip: Get a room that leads out to the pool, you wont regret it.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SD290360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews