We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Trip.com
US$59
View deal
Agoda.comUS$68
ZenHotels.comUS$82
eDreamsUS$62
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
172
61
16
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
61
16
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach pool wing long pool premier villa room layout pool bar huge pool main building beach side nasi lemak nice beach cenang langkawi bathtub sunbeds shampoo conditioner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2022

PRIMIER VILA 130
3D2N
1.room floor dusty and sandy(nevermind, small mtter, beach hotel,still alright)
2.dirty room bath tub, (still nvermind, still ok, still i can clean it by myself)
3.outdoor bathtub, so dirty! And lots of leaves, like.. Nver clean clean for long time
4.sofa so itchy after sit on it.

Never mind(still never mind), we are too tired, late arrive from our wedding ceremony and photoshoot, we thought, maybe we call for room service tomorrow for clean up
Next day.
Around 3pm we call for room service, and they say room service only from 9-12noon. Alright, still never mind, we can clean it by ourself, we understand, hotel short of staff, we really do understand. When i try to push the stopper bathtub, it cannot operated, broken. We give up, so before we went out for langkwi sightseeing, we report(show outdoor bathtub condition we took photo) it to receptionist and she will send housekeeping to check on it. Alright!
We back to our villa pretty late, with expectation, can spend our time at outside bathtub..we come back,our bedsheet, they didnt change it, just tidy up only, floor is sweep clean.
but, outdoor bath tub, stopper is open up, and when you push it, it cannot open up again.. And no cleaning done on outside bath tub.still same, dirty.

I booked this hotel with high expectation from 4 star hotel for our honeymoon.
What did i get, a dissapointment, huge dissapointment!!!!is this 4star rate hotel looks like? Its really unacceptable!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RisaLatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2022

When we first looked around we noticed the Gardens were in need to maintenance and looked like little security. Also the hotel entrance is behind wasteland giving a bad first impression on arrival. When we were concerned the GM came to see us and was very professional. We stayed in a Pool Villa which was very nice and just 20m to the beach. This was very clean and well maintained. We managed to get a reasonable price through Agoda but for the listed rate card rates would be too high as many choices in this area.

Room tip: Villa of your budget allows
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuart294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2022

I was looking for a perfect birthday getaway with my wife in Langkawi. It has been years since we had an island trip and this year we decided to have a vacation without the kids. After browsing tons of 4 and 5 stars resort, I finally chose Camar after having a phone inquiry conversation with one one their staff there. Basically their staff pretty much sold me off with the resort having a private beach, breakfast by the beach, a room with attached pool and best of all the location itself (you can grab anwyhere around rm5 per trip) and yes, the resort meets every bit of my expectations.

Drinks and chocs were served during arrival. All staffs were friendly, helpful and polite. Mr Sabri (if im not mistaken the GM) made us feel very welcomed to the resort. Hats off to him because we noticed during breakfast he would remember every guest's name and make conversation. Customer service here is excellent.

This resort has everything I need for my vacation. The beach is indeed private, there weren't many people. However, I would be extra careful when going for a dip in the ocean as there's few dead jelly fish around. It would be nice to have a swim without having to worry. Water's not so great as most of the time it will be low tide. You do get high tide on certain times which is during the peak afternoon. Sands are nice. As someone who used to travel alot to thailand beaches, Im quite pleased with the beach's sand. You also do get nice sunsets view on the beach here everyday which is the highlight of my trip.

Best part of this trip is the pool that's attached to the room. It really does feel like a holiday when you open up your door from bed and the pool is ready for you to jump in.

Breakfast is very basic. No buffets. They will serve you different menu daily. Rotations of Asian and Western breakfast. Its not that great of a menu, but the portion is fulfilling enough to get your day going. Taste wise is good, not great. Though its nice to have your breakfast by the beach everyday.

Their restaurant only opens during breakfast. However, you get to order food to be sent to your room for lunch and dinner. Room service menu is pretty basic. You are better off ordering grabfood and foodpanda as the location has many great eateries around the area in Pantai Tengah. We ordered alot of seafood, laksa,etc from grab and foodpanda and eat by the pool. It was perfect!

Of course the resort is not 100% perfect. Theres couple of downside which doesn't really bother us but could be improved. For example, the shower drain is clogged, shower temperature is always warm, no cold water, You cant adjust the speed of the fan, instead of bottled water they provide filtered water which I still don't trust drinking ended up buying mineral waters on my own. House keeping needs to be requested daily and they only will clean up your room late afternoon around 3pm. You can be assured the safety of your things. I left all my expensive watch, laptop, wallet, handphone in the room and nothing went missing.

Overall, if you need a quiet relaxing trip that has a private beach, a big swimming pool, many eateries around, this will be the resort for you. For a 4 star, I believe staying at Aloft which situated right opposite would be a better choice for most people, we saw the hotel and were quite blown away. But the hotel doesn't have a beachfront like Camar do. I would definitely return again here.

Room tip: Get the connected pool room. Its awesome
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boymcdecoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2022

Hotel is serene and comfortable. Room is clean with nice pool view. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfirst is delicous even during pandemic. Room comes with water filter drinking water, a great bonus.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Winskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2021 via mobile

One restaurant open, very limited hours,
Pool bar open between 4pm and 8pm
All food other than brefast had to be order to room..

Menu abysmal 2 sort of Malaysian dish options the rest is just bad western junk food. Had to request mini bar filled, Ceiling in bathroom leaking, TV had not been cleaned and when sitting on bed could see dirty marks. Room showing its age, with tired decor, room extremely basic, do not go for private villa room, if you stay here, opt for main building looking onto pool. As of 13/12/2021 massive building site next to hotel.. Beach is not pristine is full of litter and only 20 sunbeds. It is a real shame, this hotel could be an awesome boutique resort if it put in the effort and got services back online. Arriving late In thr evening there was no chance for food from hotel, front grounds on approach are terribly lit and in a sorry state.

Room tip: Don't bother until langkawi is back in full tourist mode, even then buyer beware.. the images shown are 'Artists impressions'
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Micraman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews