We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
266
74
7
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
74
7
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen living room nasi lemak shower and toilet every morning small resort kuala lumpur yogurt visit langkawi cats su villa beach essentials toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2021

All in all the room is okay for the price and location.
However I have to admit I was shocked when I was told that 4 slices of bad bread + 1(!) yoghourt+3 full of sugar cans were our breakfast for tomorrow morning. We are 2 adult people and this is what we have to share.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 44carineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER SPRENGER, Owner at Villa Molek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear, thank you for your comments
We are however very sorry about your dissatisfaction about the Breakfast
While we give some basics for the morning in to the room for an early start
we are here to give you what ever you require
just tell us in the morning and we deliver to your room..
Very Sorry for the miscommunication
Hope to see you another day
Best Regards
The Villa Molek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

first vacation after more than a year of lockdown in Kuala Lumpur should be something really great. I knew the quiet stretch of beach in Langkawi very well, but this small resort exceeded all my expectations. Really very nice location surrounded by a lot of nature. The rooms resemble a studio, with a huge terrace balcony from which you can watch the wild animals. Not only the owners but also the staff are attentive, helpful and friendly. They make you feel like you are at home in a different place. Breakfast is (still) served in the room, the selection could be more varied. Well, you can order Foodpanda or Grab, which works very well. Internet only works in the lobby, also good, so you work less and relax more. Langkawi is slowly waking up from its long slumber and one thing is certain for me, I'm coming back to Villa Molek.

Room tip: Request for a studio upper floor far from the reception
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Frank0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER SPRENGER, Owner at Villa Molek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Thank you for your kind comments
and we hope to be able to see you
again sometimes in the future
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

The accommodation is really comfortable and spacious with very welcoming owners and helpful staff!

Pantai cenang is a short walk away, there’s a mini mart just down the road and there are plenty of restaurants around.

The room is comfortable though slightly outdated with washrooms that are clean but not luxurious (no baths!). It’s a nice place to chill out after a long day at the beach. There are wall sockets in the living area but not in the bedroom.

Breakfast was disappointing. While the coffee and eggs were fine, the baked goods were stale and tasteless.

All in all, it was pleasant to stay here.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maplebalaibomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER SPRENGER, Owner at Villa Molek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Thank you Maple
We have taken note of your comments and
will evaluate where we can improve
having a bath tub unfortunately not possible now
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

After spending four long months at our Kuala Lumpur home during the Covid Lockdown, we really felt the urge for some beach times. We headed to Langkawi where we found a jewel resort called “Villa Molek”. We decided to stay for one month. Villa Molek is a boutique resort offering 12 spacious suites of 60 Sq M each, plus a 12 Sq M balcony overlooking a nice tropical garden. The suites provide a modern styling decor, as well as exceptional comfort. Everything is functional and well maintained. Suite amenities include a good size refrigerator in a simple kitchen corner with a high table, dishes and utensils. Ideal when deciding to takeaway and dine in. The friendly hosts Sue, Peter and the staff are all about making your stay pleasant and memorable. There is a definite European feel to the place, as one of our hosts is of Swiss origin. The breakfast is very typically European. The location is ideal. A few minutes walk to Tengah beach, but also a 10 minutes walk to the busier Cenang beach area. There is also a wide variety of restaurants in the neighbourhood. The "Villa Molek Cafe" also offers excellent home made food, with both Local Malay and Western selections on the menu. There is a definite “home away from home” feel at Villa Molek, and after staying a month there, we will definitely come back !!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StellaN433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER SPRENGER, Owner at Villa Molek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Dear Stella and Vincent, Thank you very much for your stay at Villa Molek. We hope you had a good trip to your next destination and we look forward to welcome you again one day. Best Regards from all of us at Villa Molek and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Comfortable villas, very clean and there is plenty of room with a lounge area, small kitchenette and spacious bedroom and dressing. The staff is very friendly and Tengah Beach is at 5 minute walk. Good restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews