We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
326
116
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
116
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool cenang beach beach towels cupid langkawi toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

Gateway from KL.. taking a break from work and MCO.. langkawi is a perfect place for holiday and alcohol..
this place is so awesome and met the owners.. very friendly and good people..
very accommodating and We has a great time .. cheers... love this place and it’s a great get away..❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank mikepravin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Our stay at La Pari Pari was really nice. It has both a modern and island feel and we really appreciated the fact that it only features a few rooms so it has this "family" feel and it's not crowded. We stayed in a King size bedroom and it had all the things you'd need for your stay: a mini fridge, water refill, very nice bathroom with toiletries and all the things necessary for the beach, large bedroom with good a comfortable bed and even a little patio in front of the room where you can chill and also leave your towels to dry at the end of the day. The little resort is very charming, literally in the middle of nature, it has a swimming pool (that we didn't have the chance to try since we spent all our day at the beach or out and about but it looked great), deck chairs to enjoy the sun and a restaurant where we had breakfast every morning and dinner every night. The staff was extremely helpful and kind and the amenities sparkling clean and decorated with taste. We recommend strongly this place if you are looking for a quiet boutique stay in Langkawi.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Hotel is located in Pantai Tengah, close to the beach, but away from main tourist center. Rooms are spacious, bright, and very comfy. Super clean, breakfast is great, even the "simple" continental (lots of fruit, excellent fresh bread and exceptional pandan jam). The hotel staff is super friendly, they were chatting with us and also giving a lot of helpful advice. Restaurant is excellent, we loved the food and ambiance. Last but not least, we loved the pool, especially our 5-year-old did :)

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joannamoczkowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here at the behest of our friends that have been here before. We've this place and would reccomend it to anyone!

Pro's: Excellent customer service, amazing restaurant, large rooms, spacious bathroom, really good shower, good bed/pillows, decent pool, and you can walk to a few other bars/restaurants if you wanted too.

Cons: No umbrellas by the pool so there is no shade during the day, the grounds are not very fancy but that is of little concern, and the curtains don't block all the light in case you need pitch black to sleep.

We could have stayed here for another week easy!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RoyStormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

My wife & I stayed at La Pari Pari recently & the place is pretty good, we frequent Asia every 6 mths & have stayed at multiple places over the years, La Pari Pari's main asset is definitely their staff, they are all good, Adam on the front desk is excellent he & the other girl & guy (sorry forgotten their names) helped us with car hire & other touristy things. The great thing about this is that they do not charge anything extra if you were to book it on the street (this is rare in Asia as hotels seem to always have higher prices). The breakfasts & food are nice but they should really invest in a couple of Nespresso machines re their coffee as it was pretty bad (even the best coffee option was not that great), however that is no biggie. The rooms are a tad tired & could do with an upgrade but overall quite good, the courtyard off your room also needs some work, the hard rocks on the ground & the seating are not really comfortable & this could be fixed quite easily & cheaply. The biggest issue they have is their pool, whilst it is clean & nice it is quite small which surprises me as the grounds are quite big (pool could be 3 x the size), so there are bugger all sun beds & absolutely no shading by the pool, this effectively kept us a way from it as it just gets too hot (I think this maybe done on purpose to minimise workload). I know it sounds like I'm knocking it but I'm not as overall the place is still great & the staff are awesome.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Smitty841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews