We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GROSEBAY CARAVANS

Two Caravans
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Caravans
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Two Caravans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grosebay, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona R
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I love a caravan holiday and this just brought back so many happy memories of holidays when I was wee.
Set in a beautiful and peaceful part of Harris and hand for the drive into Tarbert.
It did get cold early morning but the gas fire heated up the caravan quickly.
Just a lovely few days on Harris. Take a wee walk up the hill as if you're heading to the knitwear shop and you can see the Cuillins of Skye on a clear day. Just gorgeous.
Neil and Catherine were just lovely and very accommodating.
If I'm ever back in Harris, I'd definitely stay at Grosebay caravans again.
Just sharing some pics of the views from around Grosebay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rebecca e
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm welcome in every way, immaculate accommodation, well located on the Island”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very friendly welcome, Neil was most concerned we were comfortable, given the torrential rain, which we were prepared for. Very cosy caravan, spotlessly clean, quiet position. 15 minute drive to Luskentyre beach and Tarbet. Comfortable beds and living area. Neil and Cath and their cat 'cupcake' are a very kind family! Thank you, Bill, Rebecca and Louisa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Harris tour stop”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect stop on our tour of the Outer Hebrides. Near to Tarbet and local Harris Tweed shop and museums. Lovely to relax in the evening after sightseeing. Owners could not have been more helpful. Clean and tidy. Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Wetter, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning landscape, lovely hosts”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent three nights in the caravan with three adults and two children. We enjoyed our stay and explored a lot of the lovely surroundings. During our short stay we could manage it quite well to live and sleep in these cramped conditions. For a longer stay it would be comfortable rather for four persons than for five. The beds are quite short for persons taller than 180 cm. All in all we can recommend the caravan because of its tranquil and central location, its cleanliness and the very lovely hosts who live nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing