We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
90
37
8
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
90
37
8
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puffin island north wales main meal boxing day sea view evening meal and breakfast poster bed birthday treat twin room little gem anglesey chris cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

The Gladstone was recommended by a family member and we were not disappointed. The room was excellent. It was a good size, very clean and well stocked with a residents needs. We had both evening meal and breakfast and we enjoyed both. The hotels staff were extremely pleasant and very accommodating.
We will return if the opportunity arises.

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter but ours was overlooking the sea and main road but there was no traffic noise.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet1422019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

We had a change of plans while we were in North Wales and were lucky enough to spot The Gladstone and even luckier that they had a room available with sea view. The staff are friendly and welcoming, there was real ale and good wine and our evening meal and breakfast were both excellent. Loved the view.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

We booked last minute to stay over night New Year’s Eve for a break away.
Thankyou to all the staff especially manageress Kass and also Richie.
We had a main meal and the food was really tasty and the service given by these guys is second to none, always smiling couldn’t do enough to help.
The room we had was a twin room and although we are a couple it didn’t matter as the room was so nice and clean, we couldn’t of asked for anything bettter.
The location of the pub has the most beautiful views. Thank you so much for making our stay so special
Jane and Chris xx

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank N4062PJjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We heard about the 'Gladstone' on the radio, and decided to give it a try - and we are so 'glad' we did!....It's a very interesting place with lots of lovely areas for sitting and eating. At the moment, they are decorated for Christmas, and the tree is fabulous. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in had a 4-poster bed and the bed linen and towels etc were absolutely spotless. The room itself was perfectly clean, as was the bathroom. We had a lovely view over to Puffin Island and Anglesey, which was made even more exciting as the sea was quite rough in the evening. Although the A55 and the train-line run nearby along the coastline, they are not a distraction at all. The Hotel is named for the 4-times Prime Minister, W.E. Gladstone, who came here for holidays in the 19th Century. There are many references to him, and photographs of him, throughout the building, together with lots of historical photographs of North Wales, which give an added dimension to this little gem of a hotel. In the evening, the food was excellent, with choices for vegetarians and vegans. I highly recommend the Eton Mess, but you need to leave a good deal of room for it! The breakfast was also good, with plenty of fresh fruit and cereals. The poached eggs were the best ever, and the bread was superb, with plenty of butter. We have already booked in for Boxing-Day lunch.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank GwenNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Overlooking the A55 might not sound too grand but the View of the Sea view with the train trundling past is superb.. The room had everything I needed and more warm bed and a good shower.. I had a fantastic meal in the bar (Sea bass on Roasted new potatoes with fennel I could eat it everyday) .. The barman was very good and well informed, some very good local beer.. This is my new favourite in Wales .. The breakfast menu looked excellent but I had to rush off to Anglesey in the wind and rain.. I will certainly be back ...

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank S5238SOpaulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews