We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Lodge”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Goonhavern, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Veena_rav...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Lodge”
Reviewed 26 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the stay at teal lodge and would highly recommend it. We were welcomed with a lovely welcome pack and scones & cream... the lodge was soo spacious and calm... everything was sooo perfect and beautiful... the lodge has all the essentials required...had a great time in the hot tub...
Amanda is a wonderful host and always there when needed :)
Will surely go back in future :) <3

Date of stay: April 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ActiveMac
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Teal Lodge”
Reviewed 24 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020
1
person found this review helpful

As the previous reviews said the lodge is fantastic, well equipped and modern. It’s spacious and well laid out.

The high chair and travel cot are good quality and easy to set up.

The welcome pack of scones, jam and clotted cream together with the kitchen - and bathroom pack were a great addition.

The lodge is on a lovely holiday resort with an indoor pool. It’s easy to book and use. The play areas have various activities that will keep children busy.

It’s in a perfect location to explore the Cornish coast. There are several beaches to go to that are not far to drive to.

The Goonhavern garden centre has a great café for breakfast and lunch. We tried the Smuggler’s Den Inn in Cubert for a take away and sit down dinner later in the week. Call ahead for a take away they are friendly and very helpful.

Our week’s holiday was very easy to book via the website and the owner is great, easy and friendly to deal with.

We would highly recommend this lodge.

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Button02
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Teal lodge newperrin hoilday park”
Reviewed 24 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020
2
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend fantastic stay was let down over my hoilday abroad then found this where it’s situated very calm things for children if you have them but mine was to recharge my batteries and time with my husband due to busy hectic life in arrival scones and cream left beautiful, lodge has everything you need a bath to relax or shower and a lovely hot tub on the decking so peaceful can listen to birds or look at beautiful sunset thank you to the owners for a fab stay and being helpful instructions to get there very useful found very easy hopefully returning one day

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlban7...
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mini moon at Teal lodge.”
Reviewed 14 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at the lodge and was so pleasantly surprised with the location. Newperran resort was very quiet when we stayed. The staff on the resort were very nice, especially Lucy on reception and the man that came to check the hot tub daily.

The lodge was immaculate, I clean holiday cottages as my job and I could find nothing out of place on arrival. We had a lovely surprise of scones and fresh clotted cream and some Prosecco as we were on our honeymoon. We had a kitchen pack and bathroom pack which had cute little bits in which was a lovely touch.

The decor and furniture was lovely and made it feel like home from home.
The kids loved the fact that the radio played through the ceiling.

The kitchen is very well kitted out with a full size fridge freezer, very good dishwasher and a washer/dryer which helped massively when travelling with babies. The beds were really comfortable and the bath so nice, I wanted to take it home!!

The hot tub was great. Unfortunately we Had pretty rubbish weather for the week so having the hot tub to use was a blessing.

The swimming pool we had to book to use due to Covid but there were plenty of slots to book between 10-4pm. Twice we went and were the only people in there which was great as the kids could splash about and play without worry.

Would definitely recommend to come here on holiday.
Amanda has been great throughout.

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
710joshm
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Teal Lodge”
Reviewed 4 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Well where to start with Teal Lodge! What an amazing place it is! Wonderful location to start with on a site with lots of facilities. Easy access to all main locations by car in Cornwall and a quick taxi ride if you fancy a night out in Newquay. The views over the fields and of the stars at night are only made better when enjoying them from the comfort of the hot tub!
The inside is really modern with two fully equipped on suites with one of them including a bath. The kitchen has everything you need as well for cooking if you don’t fancy eating out. This is by far one of the best accommodations we have ever stopped at and will definitely be returning on our next visit to Cornwall. We cannot recommend this place enough it is worth every penny and more!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.