We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tarrant monkton”
other travellers have booked this property
Taddlestones cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Taddlestones cottage
kitchen dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Taddlestones cottage
kitchen
dining room
living room
Family room
bedroom
twin bedded room
bathroom
The excellent local pub
Small children's play area next door
Historic local church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Tarrant Monkton, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aviyodaik...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tarrant monkton”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Babara is so nice and welcoming. The cottage is clean and comfortable it has beautiful gardens in a quiet area . We would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage, very Spacious, set in lovely grounds and surrounding area”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely Cottage, very Spacious, set in lovely grounds and surrounding area, allows up to 2 dogs. Unfortunately it was up for sale when we were there, so probably won't be an option for much longer. A 30-40 mins drive to most places, New Forest, Weymouth, Bournemouth, Christchurch etc, but Blandford Forum and other lovely towns are closer. Only one bathroom/shower room but en-suite toilet and wash hand basin in downstairs bedroom. I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Easter break”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic 3 night break at Taddlestones cottage, as per other reviews the pictures do not do it justice. Cracking garden surrounded by picturesque thatched cottages. There are also a couple of lovely walks around the village, ask in the pub for a map.
Plenty of room for two families to chill out, and with a pub on your doorstep & a wine shop down the road what else could you ask for!!
The cottage is up for sale so we can only hope any new owners keep it available for a holiday rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAEMMA
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas Holiday”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Thank you to Barbara, our lovely host, for decorating Taddlestones so festively for our Christmas stay. We had such fun decorating the Christmas tree!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this pictureesque cottage with its spacious kitchen and dining room - perfect for large family feasts and its comfortable lounge with impressive fire place - perfect for lazy days in doors. The village was perfectly peaceful and ideally located for many great walks through the English countryside. I will defenitely be recommending this to friends and family!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22clarabe...
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable stay in picturesque village”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Taddlestones was even better than it looked in the photos, and positioned in a beautiful and peaceful village with a pub serving very good food indeed. We enjoyed our stay very much, breakfasted in the garden every day and feasted in the dining room at night. Loads to do in the vicinity for all ages like Tank Museum, NT places and Salisbury and Stonehenge all close enough too.Only one bathroom, but not really a problem. Garden very well kept and plenty of parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and pub
Liked least: One of double beds a bit small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing