We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Hotels.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Trip.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Booking.comUS$122
PricelineUS$122
travelup.comUS$143
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
1,058
483
126
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,058
483
126
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite play golf japanese restaurant the executive lounge conference venue conference facilities metricon stadium mountain view buffet breakfast attended a conference room service high tea kids playground in room dining gold coast tennis courts surfers paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Our family stayed for two nights and it was an amazing experience. Staff was friendly and courteous. We were on the 18th floor and we had beautiful views of the mountains and golf course. The rooms were very clean and tidy. It was a lovely and relaxed weekend. My daughters and I had breakfast at the panorama place. Good coffee, cakes and scones. Loved it! We chatted away as the atmosphere was so relaxed. We also had the buffet breakfast at Kalinda and they had a good spread. Highly recommend RACV Resort. Value for money. You guys are the best!! Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K5337OPmariao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa Pike, Guest Services / Front Office at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021


Hello K5337OPmariao

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Sounds like you all had a great time here at Royal Pines

We would love to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Daughter was competing at the AASCF cheer & dance competition, and so we decided to stay the night at RACV Royal Pines Resort. We were on the 20th floor and had a fantastic view of the mountains. Our beds were so soft and the room was lovely. We had a snack at the cafe in the foyer and the club sandwich was amazing. We also treated ourselves to breakfast, as it was Father’s Day. A lovely spread to choose from. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank triciag829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear triciag829

Thanks so much for your feedback from your recent stay at RACV Royal Pines.

Its great to hear of your experience whilst staying with us and for choosing Royal Pines for the ideal location to attend your daughters cheer & dance competition.

We do hope all went well with her event and you were able to relax when your returned to the property.

At Royal pines we strive to deliver great customer service while creating a memorable experience for all our guests.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Trent Martin
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed over night in spa suite. Celebrating wedding anniversary. Stay was beautiful. Great staff, beautiful views, great food. Definitely will be back. We received complimentary wine to celebrate our anniversary from lovely staff member at front counter room and views were beautiful.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 735pennyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear 735pennyf

Thanks so much for your feedback from your recent stay at RACV Royal Pines.

Its great to hear of your experience whilst staying with us and for choosing Royal pines to celebrate your Anniversary.

At Royal pines we strive to deliver great customer service while creating a memorable experience for all our guests.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope to see you again soon for many more anniversaries.

Kind Regards

Trent Martin
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Great place to unwind. Lovely pool area and waterpark for children. Our room faced south and had views of the golf course and Metricon stadium. Room was spacious and beds were comfortable and I slept well. No noise from lifts.
Some minor maintenance issues in the room - chipped bathroom tile, damaged splashback around tea/coffee nook (was obscured by coffee mugs). The toilet was not cleaned on the outside at the front and we found urine marks near the base on the floor.
The service from the staff was polite, friendly and helpful.
We have already booked to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank blinkybillWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa Pike, Guest Services / Front Office at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Hello blinkybillWhistler

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us.
Your feedback will be forwarded to the Housekeeping Manager for further follow up.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back again soon!


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021

Great older style hotel with large spacious rooms that have a 5 star feel about it. We had a room on a high floor with lovely views of the hinterland and the golf course below. Great facilities at the resort with swimming pool, tennis courts & golf. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Room 2005 was a quiet room with great views
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetTravel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Dear PlanetTravel247

Thanks so much for your review of your stay at RACV Royal Pines.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and made the most of your time at the property.

The resort definitely has something to offer for everyone and would include the views as some of the best on the coast.

We do hope to see you again soon and thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews