We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Rocca al Mare(Tallinn)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spa Hotel Laine(Haapsalu)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexi(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
51
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonastery ruinsone nightherringvonweddingcenturyestoniasaunapersonnel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

It was a very very very pleasant stay (even for one night) in this hotel. Very clean, staff professional, delicious food (even it was above average price). we stayed in room with sauna so it was amazing relax after wet and hard day in Rummu karjaar when diving.

Hotel is made of manor and you can feel the spirit of it. very nice (just bed was a bit squeaky but in a whole was ok).

Plenty of space, nice surrounding, you feel peace and relax.

Room Tip: if you can, take room with sauna
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lukas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Best place to have spend some romantic time together. Manor is very well restored, a lot of history and details (and good taste). I've had best romantic dinner there. Food and wine is delicious, view to a small lake, astonishing. Rooms are very cozy. Staff is very helpful and friendly. If you look for a getaway place with loved one, this is place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Risto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Very nice and cozy manor hotel in a small village. It has a long history and what makes it special is the owner of the place - he is successor of the first owner from the beginning of the 17th century and the Swedish king Gustav II Adolf himself gave these lands to this family.

The hotel is very nice and quality is very good. Food was very good too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the second floor. One side of the hotel is facing old monastery ruins and the other side has a view to a small lake.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarx99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Okay, so Padise isn't but a short drive from
Tallinn and you may just be passing through. Change your itinerary! Stay one night here instead of Tallinn, or overnight here before continuing on to the islands. You'll be glad you did. An absolutely lovely boutique hotel filled with history and restored to its glorious past. I arrived wet and tired by bicycle and was treated like I had been chauffeured in. The rooms are unique, filled with antiques but fully updated and wonderful beds. The restaurant has a limited, eclectic menu, but everything is beautifully prepared. Breakfast is one of the best I've had-everything from herring and salmon to mixed meats, eggs, fresh fruits and a variety of breads and croissants. Karl von Ramm, descendant of the original owners, is an active, on-site manager, and it is clear he takes pride in ownership.
Just go!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank bowsermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We had a nice stop here on our bicycle trip. The hotel was charming and set among old buildings and a small lake. The restaurant was good and had pleasant ourdoor seating. The staff was helpful to us in arranging transportation.

I might add that some places recommend staying here when biking to Haapsulu. There is no bike path for most of the way to Haapsulu and the road does have some cars and trucks.

Its only an hour from Tallinn, so I am not exactly sure when and why I would want to stay here given that I didn't think this was on a good bike path. Maybe for more confident bikers who don't want marked bike paths this would be a good location. Or perhaps for weekend weddings or family events.

Its an interesting question to think about how a location or activities near a hotel should affect ones thoughts and review of a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews