We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Augusta Bay Bahamas(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Time Villas(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Yacht Club(George Town)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Cottage Cut Villas(George Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from these sites
EMBRACE Resort(George Town)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Lumina Point Resort & Spa(Stocking Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
31
20
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
20
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselizabeth harbourlong weekendwater taxiprivate balconycomfortable bedour entire staystocking islandguidorenovationwifigeorgetownbahamasdockexumasnorkelingparadise
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The new owners did and outstanding job in renovating the public areas, all in good taste. Fortunately, they left the Slave Bar unchanged.. Others we spoke to were equally pleased with the physical premises. We, as well as our friends were very satisfied with the products of the kitchen, however, more items should be added. One mistake they made, however, was in the pricing of beverages. Highballs and cocktails run 50% higher and soft drinks 100% higher than the market.

Room Tip: Did not stay at hotel. we have a home on the island.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JerryDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear JerryDonnelly,

We love to see great scores and we thank you for sharing your review. It was a delight to welcome you to the newly renovated Club Peace and Plenty Hotel and we thank you for sharing your comments. Our team takes great joy in welcoming each of our guests and helping them enjoy the perfect Exuma experience. We will be sure to pass on your comments about the menu to the restaurant. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently on our trip to Exuma. Firstly, I have to say that the staff are all very lovely, super happy and welcoming so you cannot fault them.
The main reception/dining area has been recently done up and looks fab, you can see they've tried to continue this renovation in the bedrooms but it's lacking slightly in the bathrooms where they old bathroom units remain, and the mouldy foam ceiling tiles are still in place. Saying that, the shower pressure was AMAZING, and the bath was really appreciated as I'd bought my sucky English cold with me so had one evening where that was a godsend - not what you'd expect on a holiday in the Bahamas but I appreciated it none the less - I think usually a shower would suffice.

We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening only as going out to the local restaurants held more appeal, however, one night our chosen venue was serving up something a bit odd so we decided to give it a go. It seems clear from the menu they're trying for some sort of Italian fare...it does not translate. The pizza I had was as thick based as a paperback and lacked in flavour. My opinion, do it and do it well, or stick to what people come to the Bahamas for - amazing local cuisine, fresh fish, jerk chicken, prawns etc. Italian doesn't translate I'm afraid when you're surrounded by palm trees, and the local produce is so amazing, why would you try?

Room Tip: This is probably the most budget hotel you'll find on Exuma unless there's a good local airbnb or hotel that's not on the map
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseC1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Greetings LouiseC1981,

It was a treat to receive your wonderful review today and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the restaurant and will be sure to pass on your comments. Once more, we were delighted to host you and we hope you’ll be visiting us again soon.

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We stayed last at Peace and Plenty 4 years ago and can attest to the other recent reviews that the remodel is fabulous. Nice attention to detail, very comfortable room, and a great beach-y vibe all around. Most of the staff is new, but in general, friendly and on the ball. Some important issues to highlight, though, which are mentioned in some of the other recent reviews: Wi Fi and some key logistics. The hotel fee includes Wi Fi but it's only accessible in the lobby. If this is something beyond the hotel's control, this should be listed accurately and reflected in the fee. The other issue guests should be mindful of is transportation. There's really no other way to get around than by car, and we couldn't get one on the day that we planned a day trip around the island. It would be helpful for staff to let guests know how early to book car rentals and be proactive on this front. That all said: the underlying reason for these problems is that the government of the Bahamas choses to serve as a tax shelter for the one percent rather than investing in its people and its infrastructure. Building better roads, sidewalks, bike lanes, and setting up rudimentary bus service where possible -- as well as investing in broadband -- are things that would go along way to boost the economy, including its tourist industry. Sadly, these investments have yet to be made.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Helen F.,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments on the upgraded hotel facilities. I do apologize that you experienced issues with the WIFI during your stay. Guests should be able to connect to the internet no matter where they are on property and if you were unable to then we are sorry for that.

As for the comments in regards to the transportation, infrastructure and city services I feel for your frustration as these items are all out of the control of the hotel. We remain optimistic that this government will be able to assist in these areas.

Again, thank you for your comments and happy travels!

Sincerely,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

If there was a blueprint for the perfect hotel, staff, restaurant , view, comfortable bed, this would surely be it. I have stayed in many hotels, but never in one where ALL the staff were truly exceptional. Nothing was ever to much trouble, Guido the manager constantly making sure that every detail perfect. An amazing chef, beautifully cooked Italian cuisine, wonderful breakfasts, lunch and dinner. Recently refurbished to very high tasteful standard. I want to buy that bed, best nights sleep ever. Thank you so much to all the friendly staff who hugged us when we left and made us feel like family. Son and daughter in law immediately booked to go again at Easter, I will definitely return on my next visit to Bahamas. Just hope it doesn’t get too popular and impossible to get a reservation. Thank you once again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Jacquelinetrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Jacquelinetrue,

Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing review following your recent stay with us! We work hard to give all of our guests the very best experience possible when staying with us and it seems that we hit the mark with you! I will be sure to pass on the kind words to Guido, the Restaurant Manager, and to the rest of the team. Until your return we wish you all the best from Exuma!

Best,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We honeymooned on Great Exuma in 1994 and returned for the first time in Feb 2018 for a long weekend at the Peace & Plenty. We decided we have rediscovered a place we plan to make our regular spot n the years to come.

Since 1994, we have explored the Caribbean, Western Europe, Turkey, South Africa & Tanzania, South America, Australia & NZ and wonderful parts of Asia including the Maldives, Singapore, Cambodia, Hong Kong, Shanghai and Beijing. We were utterly delighted with our stay at the P&P and plan on returning in May with our entire family.

As we have grown more experienced in our travel, we prefer smaller & more intimate properties vs. larger resorts. P&P checked this box. The renovated main building & rooms were beautiful. The service - from our arrival through check-out - was warm, personal, attentive and flawless. Their restaurant is run by a wonderful chef from Milano - Guido - and the Italian dishes, with specialities flown in from Italy, were excellent.

The bar is small, picturesque and run by friendly and fun local residents full of knowledge. The bar and pool deck overlooks gorgeous Elizabeth Harbour which is a sailing, boating and snorkeling paradise. We rented a boat for the weekend from across the street at Minns Watersports.- just as we did back in 1994. Everything was easy and convenient.

And best of all was the extremely reasonable rates for the room and food & drink. I would recommend this place to anyone even considering a visit - couples, families or a buddies fishing weekend. You can thank me after your visit.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FMHUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

FMHUsa,

What a charming and wonderful review! Thank you for giving us that amazing 5-bubble review! We are happy to hear that your return visit was such a success. As you mentioned our new focus is all about giving our guests great experiences from the moment they walk in our unassuming doors and seems we hit the mark with you. We can't wait to see you back in May with the whole family and I'm sure it will be another successful Club Peace & Plenty trip!

Thank you,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews