We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tour of Islands”

Island Boy Adventures
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Local Experience that's World Quality". Let us make your trip to the Exumas an unforgettable one! We only offer private tours so that you along with your family and friends can cruise the Exuma blues in comfort and style! Check out our website and feel free to like and follow us on Facebook and Instagram! If you're interested in learning more about our services contact us via email or phone for tour and booking information.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful tour of the islands off the north and of great Exuma including faith hills resort and several other private islands with mansions in the process of developing private airports in golf courses. The plan was to head up to Staniel key but a storm came in and we ended up stopping at Farmers Cay for the most incredible lunch. Captain Jeffrey and First-Mate A.J. were awesome!

Thank bokalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanique M, Adventure Navigator at Island Boy Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you Bo for choosing Island Boy Adventures to host your group! We're glad that you all had a great time. The weather here is pretty unpredictable but we are happy that you enjoyed your tour despite the abrupt end. Please let us know when you'll be visiting us again so that we can provide you once again with a "Local Experience that's World Quality"!

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram! Let us know how we can continue to make Island Boy Adventures the number one touring company in Exuma!

D'Andra
Adventure Navigator
Island Boy Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"compass cay"
in 7 reviews
"thunderball grotto"
in 8 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 7 reviews
"swimming pigs"
in 7 reviews
"exuma cays"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 5 reviews
"tour guides are"
in 2 reviews
"dream come true"
in 2 reviews
"turned around"
in 2 reviews
"fun music"
in 2 reviews
"goombay smash"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"full day tour"
in 3 reviews
"private charter"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
"favorite part"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful sandbar"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 87 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
106
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a vacation of a lifetime to Exuma!! While there we took two separate tours with Island Boy and had the time of our lives! We can’t thank them enough for all they did to make both of our days so special!

Our first tour was the half day pigs and iguanas tour. We left from Barratarre - which was a hike from little Exuma where we were staying - but totally worth it! They took us to pig island first - which was perfect because we got there before all the other (extremely crowded) boats arrived! Hung out with the piggies and piglets (our daughters dream come true!) and took a lot of neat photos.

I had really wanted to see Coco plum beach but was worried about being able to find it by car - no problem - our fantastic crew of Deon and Mike took us there by boat! I know this isn’t always possible depending on where they leave from -but we were so thrilled it worked out and they made this wish come true! Again - we had the place all to our selves!

We went I the blue hole to do some snorkeling and then cruised our way through the gorgeous water and cays to hang out with the iguanas for awhile. Again- beating the crowded boats there and getting some time by ourselves before all the other tourists arrived!

On our return trip to the dock we asked if it was possible to swing by to see the pigs one more time so our daughter could get a few more pics with them - deon and mike were just so super accommodating and fun!

The boat was brand new looking and super nice! All drinks were included and they had nice snorkeling gear as well to use. Thank you Deon and Mike for giving us a perfect day we are still talking about!! We will tell everyone we can about you guys and hope to see you on return trod to the island!

Our second tour was a half day Elizabeth Harbour tour. We had Jeffery and Quentin as our guides this day and they were equally as accommodating and friendly and fun! We went to the gorgeous sandbar, saw some dolphins in the harbour, snorkeled again, hung out at chat n chill (yummy French fries here!) and hit starfish beach. It wasn’t mentioned in the tour description -but I asked about the turtles and they even took us there and bought bait to get them to swim to the boat - it was one of favorite parts of that day! Thanks so much for such a fun and memorable day!

Things to know - island boy does only private tours so you aren’t crammed on a boat with 20 more people from sandals or wherever. This was key for me since our daughters were with us!

Their customer service was top notch and always quick to respond! Thank you D’andra for answering ALL of my many questions and for being always available to call if I needed anything while on the island (like directions haha ).

Great company- great people- great experience!!!

Thanks everyone! Holly , Anthony , Bruce, Carla, EDEN and Kaiah :)

You can see more of our vacation adventures on our Instagram account @escape_to_eleuthera.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanique M, Adventure Navigator at Island Boy Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Island Boy Adventures to host your group! We're glad that you all had a great time. The guys still talk about how much fun you guys were and Deon and Mikey even asked about taking you out on your second excursion.

Please let us know when you'll be visiting us again so that we can provide you once again with a "Local Experience that's World Quality" and the guys would absolutely love it!

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram! Let us know how we can continue to make Island Boy Adventures the number one touring company in Exuma!

D'Andra
Adventure Navigator
Island Boy Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The Island Boy Adventures team was great. Mike and Jeffrey were great and super informative while showing us around the islands. Such a fun trip! Highly recommend!

Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanique M, Adventure Navigator at Island Boy Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you Danielle for choosing Island Boy Adventures to host your group! We're glad that you all had a great time. Please let us know when you'll be visiting us again so that we can provide you once again with a "Local Experience that's World Quality"!

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram! Let us know how we can continue to make Island Boy Adventures the number one touring company in Exuma!

D'Andra
Adventure Navigator
Island Boy Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. Great time on the water. We will be back on our next visit to exuma. Amazing day.

Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanique M, Adventure Navigator at Island Boy Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you David for choosing Island Boy Adventures to host your group! We're glad that you all had a great time. Please let us know when you'll be visiting us again so that we can provide you once again with a "Local Experience that's World Quality"!

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram! Let us know how we can continue to make Island Boy Adventures the number one touring company in Exuma!

D'Andra
Adventure Navigator
Island Boy Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We booked a private tour with Island Boy based on the excellent recommendations we received from our resort. And Island Boy exceeded our already high expectations. While we didn't have Captain Evvie for our trip, he coordinated and ensured that we had an awesome crew for our day of adventure - Captains Deon, Graeme and Mike. And while we had to divert our original route / plans due to rough waters in our destination that day, the team did an amazing job helping my family come up with an improvised day of boating the cays and relaxing and experiencing places around the Exuma's we had never seen (this was our second vacation exploring the Exuma's)! We simply had the best time - the crew went out of their way to make it special, even finding a family of turtles to swim with! And because our excursion had to be abbreviated from original plans, Captain Evvie was more than gracious with our billing to account for the reduced miles and gas. Our experience with Island Boy was nothing short of Five-Star. We would HIGHLY recommend working with Captain Evvie for any of your boating excursions while in the Exuma's.

Thank teambush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanique M, Adventure Navigator at Island Boy Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you choosing Island Boy Adventures to host your group! We're glad that you all had a great time. Please let us know when you'll visiting us again so that we can provide you once again with a "Local Experience that's World Quality"!

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram! Let us know how we can continue to make Island Boy Adventures the number one touring company in Exuma!

D'Andra
Adventure Navigator
Island Boy Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Boy Adventures also viewed

 
Great Exuma, Out Islands
 

Been to Island Boy Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing