We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic, Beautiful & Fun - A Honeymoon Dream!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Lomani

Lomani pool deck and chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lomani pool deck and chairs
Lomani front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lomani pool deck and chairs
Lomani front garden
Dining Room table
Champagne anyone??
Infinity Pool
Happy buddha
2 huge hammocks on deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Matei, Taveuni Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Briony K
1 review
“Romantic, Beautiful & Fun - A Honeymoon Dream!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a honeymoon dream come true! We just absolutely loved waking up in the gorgeous four poster bed, making our fresh smoothies and then soaking up the 180 degree ocean views while sitting in the infinity pool...It doesn't get much better than this! Except it did..the amazing caretaker was there to take us to all of our exploration desires. We kayaked, swam and hiked through amazing rainforest to explore beautiful waterfalls. It was amazing. A truly unique experience and a honeymoon we never wanted to end! Romantic, beautiful and fun all in one! Thank you so much for having us Lomani x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Dear Briony,
We were so happy you had a beautiful honeymoon at Lomani.....we loved receiving your photos and your gorgeous cheerleading poses by the pool!! Well done to you for getting out and about on Taveuni kayaking and hiking! All the best for a wonderful life together, Saskia & Lomani team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan P
Coralville, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly Romantic”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wife and I just spent 4 nights at Lomani and thoroughly enjoyed every minute, in fact we didn't want to leave.
Expect an amazing experience from booking through departure. Saskia was most helpful in assisting with everything I needed to make this booking a memorable experience.
Expect to be immediately immersed into the culture of Taveuni Island from the moment you touch down at Matei airport. Bula! Nox was there to meet us and immediately made us feel so welcome, wouldn't let us load our own bags then immediately asks if we need anything from town. We were whisked off to the local store to pick up some supplies then off to Lomani. Nox made it well known that he'd be there at our beck and call. We quickly realized that it was most important to take care of him well as he'd be our helper for most things we'd need.

The cottage is stunning, it essentially represents a VERY modern version of the style of homes you'll see in the villages. It feels secluded and the infinity pool is amazing as it looks in the pictures... in fact, as you scroll through the pictures of this property you sometimes ask, is this real.... the answer is YES, the pictures are a true representation of what you can expect all the way to the views of Somosomo strait.

Enough good words cannot be said about the caretakers Nox and Kelera.... we took some time to see their village, they were most welcoming. We asked them to prepare a Lovo meal for us and join us to eat... it was simply fantastic.

If you're looking for a relaxing time away from the masses, this is it... 2 days home and we're asking when we can go again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
Dear Rohan, Thank you so much for your detailed review and for always keeping in contact with me! I can't tell you how much easier it was for us all that we could keep in touch and make sure you guys were safe and well! Not and Kelera loved having you stay and welcome you back anytime. We can't wait to see you again! Saskia, Nox and Kelera x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect for anyone looking for a true escape.”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lomani is perfect for a true get away from it all holiday.
My partner and I were looking for a peaceful break and that is exactly what we got.
The grounds are stunning and provide complete privacy.
The staff are extremely accommodating , Nox is a great character, and happy to share his love of the Island.
The guest book is full of praise for Lomani, it is all true.
Cant wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay...we are really happy that you got to de-stress from your crazy working hours each week and just be yourselves. Not wants you back to come and hang out again! See you hopefully soon! Saskia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here over Christmas of 2015. To say it was perfect is a huge understatement! The property is a self-catering, one bedroom house which is located on the top of a hill which overlooks the sea to neighbouring islands. It is an upmarket Fijian wooden house with all amenities required for a luxurious stay. It also has an infinity pool surrounded by decking where we relaxed with a 'Fiji Gold' beer whilst watching the sun set most nights.

It is perfectly located for a quiet, relaxing and isolated stay but near enough to shops if needed. The caretaker for the property; Knox, was more than helpful and went above and beyond his duty to ensure he made our stay as perfect as it could be, he treated us like long-lost family members. We got engaged on an idyllic beach just a ten minute drive from the property where Knox had helped me set up a picnic and a local villager to play a guitar; it was magical and not possible without Knox; luckily, my now fiancée said yes!!

We also went diving on Chritmas Eve on the magical 'Rainbow Reef' which was fantastic. The diving school is located just at the bottom of the drive from the property which was excellent.

Taveuni is an unspoilt Fijian island and it is like stepping back in time, in comparison with its bigger islands. All islanders were friendly and Knox invited us to his village for a wedding on Christmas Day which we thoroughly enjoyed and made it a Chrsitmas we will never forget.

We would highly recommend staying here to experience luxury in a traditional Fijian culture!! 5 stars ++ We cannot wait to return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly Fijian welcome and the beauty of the property
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Dear Sam and Rosie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Loman. We know you are on your much awaited trip around the world before settling back into life as hard working paramedics back home. You both were wonderful guests, as you can tell, our caretaker Knox, fell in love with you both. We were so touched you chose Christmas Eve to propose to Rosie....of course she was going to say yes! Thank you for looking after our home like it was your own. We look forward to following your journey into married life. You are welcome back anytime with open arms!!! One of the great things about you both is you did something different every day and opened up your hearts to the village and Knox's family and in return they gave you their hearts and time, so thank you. All the best for the years ahead. We look forward to you visiting again soon, perhaps soon with one little extra one :-)) Saskia x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srtg9
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of paradise!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at Lomani! The pictures do not do it justice - it truly is a slice of paradise! It's a great location - only 10 min drive to the airport and a 3 min walk to the beach and local dive shop! Also - Nox our caretaker really made our time in Fiji so special - from a traditional lovo feast to arranging massages on the deck at sunset to helping us get around to the local market (he even lent us his personal cell while we we there!) - we wanted for nothing! We cannot recommend this place enough :) we hope to come back in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing