We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freelandia la Valle dei Caprioli
Nearby Hotels
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Malatesta(Montescudo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
B&B Carpe Diem(Montescudo)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Castellano(Montescudo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
71
33
14
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
33
14
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbungalowrestaurantgroupwinebitvisit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is probably as bad as the restaurant is good.
We had an amazing diner with a wide range of choice of delicious food that can accommodate meat lovers as well as vegans or even those on a gluten free diet. Service was wonderful. Rates were more than reasonable with on the house grappa, limoncello and liquorice at the end of the meal.
Then we headed to our room, and this is were the dream stops. I can get over old fashioned or lack of space, but misconception of the shower is something very annoying.
Next to the looking gross shower curtain is a floor squeegee and soon it's use is required as the floor gets flooded when taking a shower. So here is the silly picture you find yourself into, naked you try to push the water back in the shower basin and have no way to dry your feet as the mat is soaked wet.
No need to say it totally ruined our stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank eatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freelandia A, Direttore at Freelandia la Valle dei Caprioli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016
Google Translation

In merito alla recensione non del tutto positiva, volevamo puntualizzare che ai signori alla quale abbiamo dato l'ultimo bungalow disponibile, erano stati informati che si trattava di un bungalow attrezzato per persone diversamente abili e quindi il bagno e la doccia sono concepiti per un uso con carrozzina. Purtroppo in questi periodi di alta stagione non sempre riusciamo a coprire le richieste solo coi bungalow standard e quindi non potevamo offrire un'altra soluzione.
Comunque ringraziamo per le belle parole spese per il nostro ristorante e speriamo in un'altra occasione per soddisfare le vostre esigenze.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We were looking forward to our visit at Freelandia. Unfortunately we were very much disappointed. The bungalow is small, 2 swimming pools are small and dirty. there are many local people who use the pool. In the weekend there were 2 birthdayparties and a wedding. We thought the crowds would be less after the weekend, but on monday a bus with at least 20 children arrived. It's like a daycare for all the local children on summer holiday. Because they confiscated all sunbeds and it was very noisy, we decided to go to the beach in Rimini. We planned on staying for one week in Freelandia, but we were so disappointed that we decided to leave earlier.This is a popular location for Italians but is not recommended for foreign families.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Zeljka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We only spent one night but it was fantastic! The bungalow is very big, everything was working very well, the heater was perfect and the view is gorgeous!
The man who received us is very very nice and professional!

We loved it and we will come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarelhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freelandia A, Guest Relations Manager at Freelandia la Valle dei Caprioli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Mr Amarelhe,
thank you for your kind review.
I am happy to hearing from you that your staying at Freelandia was fine and that you liked to spend time with us!!
We will be waiting for you for a next time, I hope soon.

Kind regards

Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freelandia A, Responsabile reception at Freelandia la Valle dei Caprioli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews