We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
61
30
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
30
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real ale games room welsh black beef lovely campsite the snowdonia national park rural setting toilets showers excellent weekend small lake stayed for one night enjoyed our stay little gem second to none a lovely stay harry caravan facilities
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Go here regularly for bingo and quiz nights, staff are always friendly and big range of drinks. Food is lovely they have a good range to choose from and they do a gorgeous chicken burger! Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tllanc2, Owner at Y Giler Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you Nila A for your great review. Please come again next week so you can write another!! Our next Bingo is on 1st May .... see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

A dog friendly establishment, we wanted to book a meal and had no problem having a table in the public bar. Dogs welcome here and in the games room( darts, pool, board games available).
The meals were excellent and the owners/staff were very friendly. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilerarms, Owner at Y Giler Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent review and kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

The manager was kind enough to open the restaurant for all 20 of us, despite being closed for food, for my mum's 60th birthday. The staff were very friendly and attentive throughout and the food was fantastic. Very reasonable and more than enough to go round. The views from the windows weren't too bad either! Well recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilerarms, Owner at Y Giler Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your 5* rating. We are happy your mum enjoyed her special day and glad we could accommodate you all. We hope to see you again if you are visiting this area of North Wales in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Harry and his staff are absolutely perfect, charming and welcoming - the real ale is second to none. The food is perfect - home cooked - just what you want.
You can enjoy long walks from the base so just leave your campervan and head off.
The pitch for the campervan is excellent - full electrics and plenty of space between pitches. The facilities are clean and bright and available as you'd expect 24 hours a day. If you are looking for a base in the Snowdonia national park then look no further than Y Giler Arms. Thank you Harry - Best Wishes, Alex, Barry and Paul

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilerarms, Owner at Y Giler Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your glowing comments. I will pass them onto our staff who are always pleased to hear they have provided a good service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Tracey & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We booked in for 2 nights in a row and both nights could not fault the food or service. A lovely dining area with friendly and helpful staff. Many thanks to all staff last weekend. 2 very enjoyable nights. Good selection on the menu at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andymeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilerarms, Owner at Y Giler Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto our staff who are always happy to receive appreciation. We hope to see you again if you visit this area of beautiful North Wales in the future. Warmest regards Tracey & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews