We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Bronygarth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cdps
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nice property... Amenities a bit tired but fine. Dont forget anything... Would be more than 2* but the managing agents never get back to you and stuff never returned (left a torque wrench). Will update if changes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing trip house is a bit tired in places but so beautiful we had a ball. There is plenty of space to breathe and loads to do.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davy-Kell...
Stoney Stanton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We rented this house as a family for the October 2015 half term. The specification on paper looked very impressive and we were all really looking forward to our stay. The house has so much potential but very little of that potential has been realised.

Where do I begin???
There were so many things that were broken or not working, I'll list them below...

The House - The house is really big and has bucket loads of potential. However there were so many problems with it. The whole house was generally very tatty and needs a major refurbishment. The fridge was leaking water onto the floor, one of the toilets was leaking from the cistern onto the floor. There were several nail heads sticking out of the wooden floors that the children were catching their feet on, thankfully it only tore their socks and not their skin (I hammered in the ones we found, but I'd rather save my diy skills for my own house!). Only the most basic channels were working on the Sky box. One of the showers was not working. The running machine was broken and the gym generally was not up to much. Many of the lightbulbs were blown and not replaced. The cot supplied is only a travel cot and is not supplied with sheets (thankfully my wife had brought some spare ones).

Outside - The decking areas were covered in green moss/algae. All the paving areas could do with a pressure wash. Part of the external render was missing and had been covered up with tarpaulin.

The Swimming Pool - The water looked cloudy and was very cold. The building that housed it was on its last legs, the doors and windows wouldn't close properly and the pool liner was coming away in quite a few places.

The Sauna - This only had one of its elements working so would not reach a suitable temp. There was no water bucket or ladle to put water on the stones. It was generally unclean and the toilet just outside overflowed onto the floor if flushed twice in a row.

In summary, this could be an amazing place to stay but it needs a lot of work doing to get to that place. There are some great things to do nearby, Chirk Castle is well worth a visit and caters for all ages. There is an aqueduct nearby and plenty of lovely walks to go on, it really is a beautiful area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a brilliant place to stay at! The rooms were spacious and the children and young adults had a great time with the facilities for over 40 people. Very nice hosts too. Beautiful area to see Manor House is an excellent base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and Clean
Liked least: Poor wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tutburyca...
Tutbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue to celebrate a birthday with ALL the family”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a brilliant place to stay at! The rooms were spacious and the children and young adults had a great time with the facilities.
Very nice hosts too.
We enjoyed everything the place had to offer even the Bronygarth Village Party with Yurts were great fun too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$631
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing