We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your own private island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla Saboga, Pearl Islands, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
itsitshar...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your own private island”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful island and wonderful hosts! This place really feels like you are on your own private island - my boyfriend and I were the only ones on the beach during our 4 day stay. It was the perfect place to unwind from the stresses of living in NYC.

And Lee and Jennifer were amazing hosts - I still dream about the yogurt Jennifer made for us for breakfast - and even took us on a little tour of the island. They also were extremely communicative before our arrival - they got back to us within the hour whenever we emailed with a question.

Highly recommend to anyone!

Also make sure you order food before you get on the island - there is only one restaurant on the island that is only open for lunch and very expensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDYote
SD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place exceeded our expectations! We were hoping to find a quiet, secluded island with beautiful beaches. We got that here with the bonus of a beautiful B&B overlooking the beach with great hosts.

It was so secluded that we were the only people on most beaches on the island that we visited. And the sand and water was wonderful.

The hosts, Jennifer and Lee, were very accomodating and helpful for planning and activities.

This was a perfect trip for a hard "reset" of the body and soul. I only wish we had stayed more than 2 nights.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this rental for four nights and were blown away by the island's beauty, the house itself, and the hospitality of the house owners. We were served delicious breakfast every morning and were offered any help we need with organizing activities and daily outings. Our stay was above and beyond what we expected, largely due to our hosts and their gorgeous home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“By far, highlight of our stay in Panama!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Imagine all the comforts of home and more in the relaxing setting of secluded beach paradise. That's what you'll find here. If we could do our vacation over again I would stay in Panama city one night and
the rest of our stay on Saboba at this bed-and-breakfast. It was absolutely fabulous and we loved it. We stayed at the more touristy Island next-door for one night and regretted every second of it. If you are looking for a true retreat in paradise book your stay right now. You will never regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anantalan...
Novo Hamburgo, RS
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: praia linda e a 26 passos
Liked least: lençõis sintéticos
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing