We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Secret Yurts at sunrise ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Secret Yurts at sunrise ...
The Secret Yurts Kingsize bed Peek inside The Secret Yurts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Secret Yurts at sunrise ...
The Secret Yurts Kingsize bed
Peek inside The Secret Yurts
The Secret Yurts window to the stars and sun!
Peek inside The Secret Yurts
The Secret Yurts where dressing gowns are provided.
Romantic setting at The Secret Yurts
Luxury cosy bedding at The Secret Yurts
The Secret Yurts log burner and lanterns to keep you cosy!
The Secret Yurts luxury hot tub.
The Secret Yurts luxury hot tub.
The Secret Yurts sauna.
The Secret Yurts where you can dine alfresco!
The Secret Yurts kitchen
The Secret Yurts Kitchen
The Secret Yurts your own private, luxury warm shower room...
The Secret Yurts luxury wet-room.
Sunrise at The Secret Yurts
The Secret Yurts view from Oak Yurt deck.
The Secret Yurts luxury facilities are close by!
The Secret Yurts Rowan Yurt
The Secret Yurts
The Secret Yurts in the heart of Wales.
The secret Yurts king size bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Dolanog, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emma j
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just had a weekend away at the secret yurts, it was just wonderful! It was a brilliant escape From daily life, the yurts are beautiful, full of lovely colourful furniture with a very toasty log burner, which is definitely needed in December! You get the best of both worlds as your camping surrounded by fabulous views in the peace and quiet, (I've never seen so many stars in my life!) then there's a hot tub sauna And an amazing kitchen and your own wet room style bathroom. The facilities are of a very high standard. Both Tracey and terry are lovely hosts, they kept us constantly in wood and coal to keep us warm and if we needed anything they were just down the path.
I honestly couldn't recommend this place any higher. Will definitely be hoping to go back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezzaj198...
2 reviews
“Absolutely stunning!!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Me and my partner stayed here over the weekend and felt welcome as soon as we got there. The yurt was perfect, the facilities brilliant and the hot tub, WOW!!!! The scenery is great and it is so quiet there. Definitely recommend and will be going next year. The fire was lit for us while we were out so got back to a nice warm yurt. Supperb place. Loved it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wryipa
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was everything and more that we could have wanted for a break away from everyday stress. The luxurious yurts allowed us to feel part of the great outdoors, whilst still enjoying feeling pampered. All facilities were superb especially the hot tub, which has massaging jets to really help you unwind. The personal fire pit was great fun for roasting marshmallows at night!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend stay at The Secret Yurts. The location was stunning. The yurt was immaculate and all the facilities were of a high standard. The kitchen was very well equipped with great attention to detail. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub which was top of the range and was amazing. Looking forwards to going again and hoping to make it a longer visit next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous facilities and stunning views”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing time at the yurt. When we arrived we could not believe how fantastic the facilities were - i would say 5* standard. Everything was spotlessly clean and the family that own the yurts were lovely and accommodating. Will definitely be going back and recommending to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yurts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing