We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful remote haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carrig-on Bannow, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Eoin B
1 review
“Beautiful remote haven”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you're looking for a quiet remote location with a really friendly service look no further. Our family were received well and we look forward to visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks for the great review Eoin. We would love to be your host anytime again:)

All the best
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely quiet place on the coast In a nice little corner of Ireland.”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Recently stayed here for 5 nights.

Apartment is a little rough around the edges,and the ritz it is not. But for the price it is a bargain.it's in a fantastic location, it's clean and comfortable and the host Brian is a proper gent.

I would have no hesitation in going back. In fact if I was going back to this corner of Ireland there's no where else I'd rather stay.

Brian is an absolute star. A proper gent. Nothing is too much trouble and he's very knowledgeable about the locality. In fact i could easily write 10 more pages about how nice a fellow Brian is.

The apartment is quite literally 2 minutes walk from the beach. Close enough that you can hear the waves on the beach if you open the window.

Cullenstown is very small with not much about except the pub next door. But you have carrig only a few minutes drive away which has a few local shops and a little further out again in Wellington bridge you can get whatever you need at the supermarket.

If your looking for somewhere to recharge your batteries this is the place for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks for the nice review Daniel, much appreciated.
We are planning to remodel the whole apartment in the winter, so hopefully this will take the rough edge off :)
All the best
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara O
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, rural accomodation right on the beach”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with my cousin and my sister. We travelled by car which is definitely essential as there is lots to see and do in the surrounding area but isn't accessible by foot or public transport.

Our hosts were perfect - they were very accommodating in that they organised a cab for us to travel to Wexford town on Bank Holiday Sunday, lent us dvds and they even jumped our car after we left the lights on.

The apartment was very clean with a well equipped kitchen. The beach was lovely.

All in all, a great weekend in a hidden nook of Ireland's southern coastline.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacer Ö
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage, der Ausblick, der Strand, die netten Vermieter
Liked least: Die Ausstattung der Küche, der knappe Aufenthaltsbereich
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Hallo Hacer,

Ein bisschen enttaeuscht das ihr uns nur 3 Sterne gegeben habt :(

Liebe Gruesse
Conny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing