We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquillity”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TeachAisling

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kerrykeel, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Go268387
1 review
“Peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is the perfect location to get away and relax. The house is well appointed, warm and cosy. Everything you could need is available and nothing is too much trouble for the owner.
The location on the western side of Kindrum lough is on a quiet lane with very little traffic yet only a couple of miles from the north coast and a magnificent beach. There are footpaths from the house to the lough shore with stunning views. The scenery and wildlife is among the best in Ireland with great contrast from beaches, loughs, bogs and mountains all within a small area.

There are many things to see and do within a short drive, with plenty to keep the whole family occupied or just stay and enjoy the tranquillity of the house. It truly is one of the most relaxing places I have ever been. We intend to visit again this year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
Dear Richard,
thank you for the review and great description of the things that make this area very special. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TeachAisling and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best wishes
Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMcG10_27
Banchory, Aberdeenshire
2 reviews
“Great old farmhouse in a superb getaway location”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent four nights at TeachAisling and thoroughly enjoyed sea swimming at the local beaches, catching up with friends, a trip to the lighthouse and evening fishing on the lough. We loved having the peat fire lit as we sat chatting and reminiscing in the evenings. The kids loved the books- thank you for these and playing outside. Our son also practised his casting. He is only 7, so many years of fishing ahead. The house itself has plenty of character and there was enough space for all of us (6 in total).
Many thanks.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
Dear Tina,
thank you for the review and great description of the things that you enjoyed and the area. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TeachAisling and hope to see you back back again in the future.

Best wishes
Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“location and character”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Brilliant location on the lough, and the house is south facing so gets the sun. We spent many hours on the lawn enjoying the peace and quiet. Wonderful empty beaches in 5 minutes drive. Inside its quirky and characterful, the front room was cosy for 8, the kitchen is compact and best occupied by 2/3 at the most, but does the job fine. A perfect spot to get away with the whole family, we'll come again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Dear Peter. Many thanks for the review and feedback. Very pleased you had a great stay and delighted to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes Damien"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L
Corfu, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cant wait to return”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family of 10 spent a fantastic weekend in TeachAisling. Directions Damian provided ensured we found the place easily, and on arrival the house was extremely well provided for from cleaning products, toilet rolls to tea bags. The house downstairs although a little bijoux accommodated us all and we enjoyed the fire in the evenings even though it was the height of summer (our 90 year old grandmother appreciated it).

Upstairs 3 double rooms and a room with 2 bunk beds. Extremely comfortable, clean and spacious. The small touch of having kids toys and books was a god send for our small visitors. Electric shower and a water heater ensured there was adequate hot water for all.

I haven't even got to the outside... located meters from the lake with a pathway down to accessible areas to swim, canoe or fish. Lake was warm- compared to the immaculate beach nearby and very clean young and old were able to swim and dip the toes.

I cant rate the place highly enough it was so good we are already planning our next trip. If i was to make a suggestion it would be to provide an out door seating area but i understand that in Ireland we rarely see the sun... and the wall is just as good!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Dear Jenny. Many thanks for the review and feedback. Very pleased you had a great stay and delighted to welcome you back anytime.
Best wishes
Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time, fantastic views from the house and plenty of space. The kids loved it and really enjoyed reading the kids books that Damien had left. Damien was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back. Thank you again

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thanks Paula, really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.