We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caban y Saer for 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanfor, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GemmaS796
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This little cottage for 2 on the edge of Bala in Wales is just superb. Mel and Mick are lovely and very welcoming. They have put a lot of thought and effort into their holiday cottage, ensuring it has everything you could need for a perfect getaway. It's finished to a very high standard and sits nestled away in a beautifully peaceful area only just 1 mile away from the beautiful town of Bala.
I stayed here with my mum for 3 Nights and it was one of the most relaxing places we've stayed at. The cottage comes with its own private parking space which leads up onto a lovely decking area with patio set & BBQ over looking a lovely little stream. It was perfect sitting out for breakfast each morning and again in the evening with a BBQ.
The cottage is very spacious with a lovely open plan lounge, kitchen, diner. It has a cooker, hob, microwave, dishwasher and all the utensils you could need for self catering. The bedroom is lovely too with a fabulously comfy double bed and a wonderful ensuite shower/toilet.
Mel and Mick very kindly offered us the use of their hot tub which was fabulous and very much welcomed after a day exploring zip world and doing bounce below and Zip World Caverns.
We also visited Portmeirion, an Italian inspired town which was just beautiful and I'd highly recommend for a day out.
We were very sad to be coming home after our stay as we enjoyed it so much.
We'd definitely highly recommend it and will certainly be looking to book in next year's holiday here.
PS: We had a meal out at the little Cafe/Bistro in Bala and can highly recommend that too. The food was absolutely delicious x

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
787emmaw
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely. Just right”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed here for my partners birthday get away. The cabin was just perfect. Everything you need home from home. The lady came to greet us and gave us the basics of the cabin and surroundings all we needed. The cabin was lovely and clean with everything you’d need to cook with. The hot tub was in the owners garden but at the end of the cabin and we had the use of it as often as required. It was lovely and such a treat. We felt very private and not overlooked (especially as the owners had gone away for a couple of days)
I would totally recommend this cabin and would love to return

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bam1965
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it ”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

When your everyday life and work is so hectic. This is the perfect place to refresh your batteries. High quality refurb. In a quiet location but not too far to visit places

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Completey mislead with the hottub as it is the owners personal hottub which guests are allowed to use, however it is situated right outside their window. Found it very uncomfortable and was disappointed with the lack of privacy to relax and enjoy the holiday. There was also a money box to chip in to the owners hottub fund. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196raymon...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really lovely place with accommodating hosts. Clean and presented amaculately. Allowed us to change booked free of charge and were kind enough to send me my iPad back when I left it there by mistake. Could not recommend more.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.