We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting family and friends”

Pilleth Oaks Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pilleth Oaks Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Whitton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2012

wonderful bed and breakfast in a country setting overlooking a stunning lake to fish in or just watch the many different birds from the hide. Peter and Heather make you feel more than welcome Our room was like home from home and had all the facilities we needed, we had a hearty breakfast every morning that set us up for the day.

Room Tip: all room luxury on suits done to a high speck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charleyfarleyAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

with second to none views, a tranquil location but close enough to towns for the convenience they give this is a piece of wales not to be missed.
charming hosts who offer top notch hospitality and a house to match
no better way to welcome in your 40s (or any age)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Three of us stayed here for one night in June 2011 and found the accommodation to be far above the standard of your average bed and breakfast. The host was welcoming and couldn't do enough to please us. We had two lovely double rooms, one of which had a small balcony, which we were unfortunately unable to enjoy due to the inclement weather. Both rooms were very spacious, exceptionally clean and furnished with love and care. We found the beds extremely comfortable and had an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast was served at a time convenient for us and consisted of fruit, cereal, toast and a hot breakfast cooked to order. We had lovely poached eggs and sausages. The location of the accommodation was stunning, with beautiful views to the surrounding countryside. Would return without hesitation!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank ScandiGirlAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Calanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pilleth Oaks Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilleth Oaks Bed & Breakfast

Address: Pilleth Oaks Penybont Road, Whitton LD7 1NP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Whitton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Whitton
Price Range: RM384 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pilleth Oaks Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilleth Oaks is a new house which has been purposely built to provide quality accommodation, as well as character, with 2 Double and 1 twin bedded room, all en suite. Built on the site of the Battle of Pilleth 1402, the area is steeped in history.The house is on an elevated site with stunning views of the Lugg Valley. Guests can enjoy breakfast al fresco (weather permitting), a pre-dinner drink or just sit and enjoy the peace and quiet of beautiful surroundings on our terrace/balcony accessed from both the lounge and dining room. Presteigne, 5 miles away, formerly the Assize town, now boasts an award-winning living museum, The Judge's Lodging, and is well worth a visit. The area is one of the few dark sky areas which makes it the idea base for The Space Guard Centre on the hillside overlooking Knighton. Every kind of outdoor pursuit is available locally including many local waymarked walks and we are on a cycle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pilleth Oaks Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing