We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
42
29
16
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
29
16
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pizzabed was comfortablerecommend staying herea great place to stayspa bathclean roomsshuttle busconcerthostsaucklandtelevisiontoasterstadiumunit
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean, everything from toilets to sheets, staff and owners very helpful and accommodating, plenty of parking, 3minutes to hospital if that's what you need. It was during my families very stressful time at middlemore... Thankyou

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

$350 a night definitely not worth it but city had severe shortage of accommodation. 15 minute drive to airport which what we needed before our flight out.

Clean rooms but very small.

Check in lady was wearing Track Suit. Motel or Hotel a certain level of professionalism should be presented. Especially if you going to charge a $100 room at $350 to take advantage of city gigs.

Would not stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ash_84nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Picked up from airport complimentary which was a nice touch, had a rear unit which was quiet, beds are comfortable and the small kitchen area is very functional for one person. All in all a great couple of nights.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ian_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Room was a bit small and pokey but was nice and clean and located in a quiet area. Short easy drive to the airport. Staff were very welcoming. Would look elsewhere to stay next time but if we ended up back here then I wouldn't complain too loudly

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
540Motel, General Manager at 540 on Great South Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks for your email. Please note that the room type booked determines the size allocated; We have Economy, Exec Studios, One Bedrooms, Family Rooms and Jumbo which can sleep upto six people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We booked for the concert at Mt Smart Stadium a couple of months in advance. On arrival everything was ready for us. The rooms were clean and tidy with a small amount of maintenance needed. Even so, they were perfect for our need. The rooms we had were to the rear of the property so were quiet. The hosts were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. There was a shuttle to and from the concert on offer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews