We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barn Bellevue

Barn Bellevue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Bellevue
Barn and private garden in the springtime Private outside dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Barn Bellevue
Barn and private garden in the springtime
Private outside dining area
Barn and surrounding area. (Photo courtesy of guest K.Lajoie.
Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine
Comfy lounge area.
Lounge area with satellite tv.
Dining area
Spacious open Plan bedroom with en-suite shower room
en-suite shower room
View of open plan bedroom
View from open plan bedroom French doors
Field in front of barn at harvest time
Historic Dinan old town. Old & New town, places of interest, lots shops & restaurants.
Cobbled street down to River Rance from Dinan town
River Rance at Dinan with Viaduct, walks, restaurants, boat trips, small train to the town
St Malo a walled historic town, places of interest, walks, shops, restaurants, beaches.....
Point du Chevet at St. Jacute 10mins from barn
Your view from the barn
Islands at Point du Chevet accessible at low tide
Beach at Pen Guen and Golf Course 10-15mins
View of beach from Val Andre golf course
St cast wonderful beach, shops, art deco cafe, children's play ground. Walkway to marina, resturants
Entrance to Barn Bellevue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tregon, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenny Q
Jersey, null, Jersey
2 reviews
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed staying here. It's the perfect base for exploring Brittany. Loved the peace and quiet and hearing the owls hooting at night! Hope to go back again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Hi Philip and Jennie
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Barn.
You are most welcome to stay again.
Kind Regards
Peter & Jennie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAMember0...
Spooner St
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The only holiday base we've returned to in 20 years!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We first stayed last summer for a short break and it was such a good base to explore the area that we returned. As the title says, we've never done this before so hopefully that simple fact demonstrates that this little barn is worth considering if you're looking to visit this area of Brittany.

There are things to do all around. Zooparcs, awesome beaches, castles, quirky local attractions, beautiful villages, all sorts.

As there is still plenty more to see, I'm sure we'll be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hi Kevin and family
Thank you for your lovely review, it was nice to briefly meet you and family this visit. Hope you managed to get more awesome photos.
Your always welcome.
Kind Regards Peter & Jennie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
1 review
“Belle Barn Bellevue”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and my family have just returned from a wonderful holiday staying here.
It is such a wonderful place to explore and an excellent base to do it from!
Beautiful beaches within 5-10 mins drive and we could easily park even in mid August. Plenty of local amenities and everywhere very easy to drive.
The Barn was perfect for us with 2 children (7&5). Perfectly equipped and clean. It is quiet and private with gorgeous views.
Peter and Jenny were extremely helpful throughout the booking process (I had to make amendments and nothing was too much trouble). Whilst there they gave us invaluable advice on what to see and visit.
We cannot wait to return and finish our exploring!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Hi Catherine, Geoff & girls
Thank you for your kind review, was lovely to meet you all, glad you had a wonderful holiday. You are always welcome.
Peter & Jennie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylwester...
Glencarse, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful barn”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent here lovely 11 days (me, my wife and two young kids). Barn is beautiful and we'll equipped, all what you need, perfectly located and with full privacy.

We are giving 5 stars even though not everything was perfect, but not all was under direct control of owners at that time and we do believe that they will take all efforts to avoid it in the future.

One thing what we would add, but it had no influence for our feedback at all, is small locked shed. We were there with bikes and locked shed would add a comfort to not think if bikes are safe in garden overnight or when we were away discovering that lovely region.

Thanks

Sylwester with family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you to the Sylwester family for there 5 star review. We are in the process of making some adjustments. This will be beneficial to the Barn and future guest. We have taken on board comments about bikes, they could be chained to the garden fence. We are also going to fix a chain around the large tree which bikes could be secured to.
Peter&Jennie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAMember0...
Spooner St
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's all you need for a great northern Brittany base”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked a 4 night stay very late on the back of excellent previous feedback and a low daily cost during peak season. Jennie responded very promptly and held the Barn for us while we confirmed our ferry bookings. Jennie provided excellent information before our holiday.

Bellevue Barn is an absolute gem. As others have commented, it is small, but in no way did we feel claustrophobic or on top of each other during our visit.

Upstairs sleeps a family of 4 comfortably in an open plan arrangement, with a small bathroom (shower only) near the top of the stairs which suited us just fine.

Downstairs is a cosy kitchen/dining table/lounge open plan room with front doors that opens wide to reveal the small garden with 8-seater picnic bench with shade, BBQ, washing line and a magnificent view overlooking agricultural land on a downward slope.

The location is just off the roundabout between Ploubalay and Saint Jacut. Shops of various sizes are within easy reach. 500m away is a boulangerie in Tregon. 5 minutes to Ploubalay brings you to an 'interesting' Carrefour and a 'Huit a 8' in the town centre. 10 or so minutes SW gets you to the Hyper U on the edge of Plancoet.

There are plenty of super beaches within just 10-15 minutes drive. Given the choice, none seemed particularly crowded during our sunny stay.

Within a 40 minute or so driving radius there is plenty to be enjoyed. For this reason we are highly likely to return to the Barn next year as it was a such a great base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan living upstairs and downstairs makes the barn feel Much bigger than it is. Back garden area and view excellent!
Liked least: Poor wi-fi.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing