We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Klet Kozjak(Krapinske Toplice)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Bed & Breakfast Durdan(Krapinske Toplice)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
0
6
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
6
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is greatthermal spacostsfurniturerenovationaquameals
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed during my geography competition in April. Hotel is a bit old, rooms are small and beds are very short (185 cm).Bathroom wasn't clean and furniture is old.Food was great but breakfast time is just until 9 am.There is a pool which isn't very clean spa facilities are decomposing .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bela8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We visited the hotel after almost two years. Nothing much has changed, or better to say: everything is more or less the same. However, i must say thestaff is really friendly both at the reception and in the restaurant. The food remained the same as 2 yrs ago, and that should/could be a bit improved.
The location of the hotel is great, especially now as the thermal spa Aqua Vivae has been opened. Hotel quest have reduced prices for the spa (worth using them!), just ask at the reception.
After eight visits (starting in 2004) we feel quite at home there and will come again, but some renovations and improvements could be done at low costs.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, overlooking the new thermal spa & city center
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv27Zagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

A old hotel that must be renewed. The rooms are small but clean. The pool is ok but it could be much better.
The food is good. And the employers are kind. I liked the position of the hotel because it's near everything.
The bed was comfortable.
I think they have to invest in that hotel but it's a solid place to spend few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our 7th visit to Hotel Toplice in Krapinske Toplice. It was renovated in teh meantime, new beds & matresses and new TV sets. The rest remained as before, simple, but clean, cosy atmosphere. However, the food was not so good as before, no fish, no deserts at evening meals.
The pool is ok, but it should be available longer in the evenings, not onty till 21.45 (!)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms ovelooking the main sqare & parking lot, with the balcony. The rooms without the blacony are still waiting for renovation
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv27Zagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Toplice Hotel in Krapinske Toplice is not place where I want spent my free time. Hotel is old, need rebuiling very soon. Rooms are small. Bathrooms and rooms are clean. Breakfast is good but nothing special. Pool are ok and it's only one good think in Hotel. Of course you can enjoy walking around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews