We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed with one leg missing”
Review of Toplice Hotel

Toplice Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Toplice Hotel
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We explicitly asked for a queen size bed because we came with a 9 month old baby and instead got two single beds put together with a hole in the middle. On top of that one of the beds was missing a leg and therefore it was rocky and it was impossible to sleep on it, especially with the baby.

When we asked them to move us in a room with a queen size bed they told us the hotel was full and they can't move us anywhere. They told us only one single room is free. The hotel was empty and on breakfast there was maybe 5-6 other people besides us. When I asked to at least give us that bed from the single room to replace our broken one, they said they can not do it because that bed is on the floor above and it's too hard to carry it. It was 9 pm and we had no choice but to stay in the hotel because baby was sleepy and nervous. Had it not been that way we would have walked away and never come back.

It's such a waste they have such poor treatment of their guests because they have beautiful warm thermal water and we had a blast in the hotel pool the day after. Had it not been the rude guy on the reception that night we would have returned definitely, because we love Krapinske topplice a lot. The women and the younger guy next morning were ok, but that one guy....

Room Tip: Room 50 has a broken bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FlorasMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed during my geography competition in April. Hotel is a bit old, rooms are small and beds are very short (185 cm).Bathroom wasn't clean and furniture is old.Food was great but breakfast time is just until 9 am.There is a pool which isn't very clean spa facilities are decomposing .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bela8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We visited the hotel after almost two years. Nothing much has changed, or better to say: everything is more or less the same. However, i must say thestaff is really friendly both at the reception and in the restaurant. The food remained the same as 2 yrs ago, and that should/could be a bit improved.
The location of the hotel is great, especially now as the thermal spa Aqua Vivae has been opened. Hotel quest have reduced prices for the spa (worth using them!), just ask at the reception.
After eight visits (starting in 2004) we feel quite at home there and will come again, but some renovations and improvements could be done at low costs.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, overlooking the new thermal spa & city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv27Zagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

A old hotel that must be renewed. The rooms are small but clean. The pool is ok but it could be much better.
The food is good. And the employers are kind. I liked the position of the hotel because it's near everything.
The bed was comfortable.
I think they have to invest in that hotel but it's a solid place to spend few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our 7th visit to Hotel Toplice in Krapinske Toplice. It was renovated in teh meantime, new beds & matresses and new TV sets. The rest remained as before, simple, but clean, cosy atmosphere. However, the food was not so good as before, no fish, no deserts at evening meals.
The pool is ok, but it should be available longer in the evenings, not onty till 21.45 (!)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms ovelooking the main sqare & parking lot, with the balcony. The rooms without t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv27Zagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krapinske Toplice
0.1 km away
Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena
Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magda...
#1 of 2 in Krapinske Toplice
95 reviews
15.3 km away
Hotel Terme Jezercica
Hotel Terme Jezercica
#1 of 1 in Donja Stubica
69 reviews
23.8 km away
Bluesun Hotel Kaj
Bluesun Hotel Kaj
#1 of 1 in Marija Bistrica
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well
0.4 km away
Bed & Breakfast Durdan
Bed & Breakfast Durdan
#1 of 1 in Krapinske Toplice
1 reviews
0.0 km away
Klet Kozjak
Klet Kozjak
#1 of 1 in Krapinske Toplice
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toplice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toplice Hotel

Address: Ulica Antuna Mihanovica 2, Krapinske Toplice 49217, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Krapina-Zagorje County > Krapinske Toplice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Krapinske Toplice
Price Range: RM292 - RM309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toplice Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Toplice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing