We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toplice Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klet Kozjak(Krapinske Toplice)
Priceline
View Deal
Bed & Breakfast Durdan(Krapinske Toplice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
0
6
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
6
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal spahotel is greatfurnitureaquarenovationmeals
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Toplice Hotel has a pool and is great for children, not only because of a pool, but because of free Wi-Fi and a smaller Café, food was great and there is a great buffet. It has a lot of historical remains near it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We explicitly asked for a queen size bed because we came with a 9 month old baby and instead got two single beds put together with a hole in the middle. On top of that one of the beds was missing a leg and therefore it was rocky and it was impossible to sleep on it, especially with the baby.

When we asked them to move us in a room with a queen size bed they told us the hotel was full and they can't move us anywhere. They told us only one single room is free. The hotel was empty and on breakfast there was maybe 5-6 other people besides us. When I asked to at least give us that bed from the single room to replace our broken one, they said they can not do it because that bed is on the floor above and it's too hard to carry it. It was 9 pm and we had no choice but to stay in the hotel because baby was sleepy and nervous. Had it not been that way we would have walked away and never come back.

It's such a waste they have such poor treatment of their guests because they have beautiful warm thermal water and we had a blast in the hotel pool the day after. Had it not been the rude guy on the reception that night we would have returned definitely, because we love Krapinske topplice a lot. The women and the younger guy next morning were ok, but that one guy....

Room Tip: Room 50 has a broken bed
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FlorasMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed during my geography competition in April. Hotel is a bit old, rooms are small and beds are very short (185 cm).Bathroom wasn't clean and furniture is old.Food was great but breakfast time is just until 9 am.There is a pool which isn't very clean spa facilities are decomposing .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bela8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We visited the hotel after almost two years. Nothing much has changed, or better to say: everything is more or less the same. However, i must say thestaff is really friendly both at the reception and in the restaurant. The food remained the same as 2 yrs ago, and that should/could be a bit improved.
The location of the hotel is great, especially now as the thermal spa Aqua Vivae has been opened. Hotel quest have reduced prices for the spa (worth using them!), just ask at the reception.
After eight visits (starting in 2004) we feel quite at home there and will come again, but some renovations and improvements could be done at low costs.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, overlooking the new thermal spa & city center
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv27Zagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

A old hotel that must be renewed. The rooms are small but clean. The pool is ok but it could be much better.
The food is good. And the employers are kind. I liked the position of the hotel because it's near everything.
The bed was comfortable.
I think they have to invest in that hotel but it's a solid place to spend few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews