We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite ok, relaxing and comfortable”
Review of Toplice Hotel

Toplice Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Toplice Hotel
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This was our 9th visit to the Hotel Toplice (since 2004). In two years since out last visit no substantial changes were made. As it is a three star hotel, the criticisms shouldn’t be too harsh.have in midn that the right part of the hotel (rooms without balconies) is closed, needing renovation.
The whole hotel – room (including bathroom), restaurant, pool, spa area, lobby – is very clean. However, in the room some little repairs could be done on the furniture.
The pool is operating from 7.00 h till 21.45 h – should be a bit prolonged. The water is warm, and the pools is not overcrowded though rather small (12.5 long).
Have in mind that hotel quests can obtain a good price whole day ticket for the Aqua Vivae thermal spa opposite the hotel. Ask at the reception.
The spa area is also clean, consisting of only one Finnish sauna large enough for 6 persons, two showers, a toilette, but with only one deck chair, and two plastic chairs. Also, thre is a jug of freah water. You get a towel from the staff. One hour costs approx. 5 euros. You have to book in advance, so the staff can heat the sauna.
The food is quite ok, with not much choice, but enough. It seems the food has a bit improved since our last visit in 2015. However, some dishes were not always warm enough, and to our taste some were oversalted. Funny thing: all days two kinds of cakes were served for lunch and dinner, only on Sunday evening there were no sweets at all, only fruit. For breakfast are served, among classic stuff, local specialties like hard-boiled corn mush and soft cow’s cheese & sour cream (excellent when combined!). There were also some fish meals.
The whole staff is very friendly, polite and ready to help.
The hotel (and also the whole little town) is pretty quiet, especially at night. Noise can occur only when some rude quests do not behave properly.
There is a a lounge bar in the lobby and a coffee shop near the hotel (actually belonging to it).
As the prices are very reasonable, and the location of the hotel is great, we shall certainly come again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the balcony overlooking the parking lot and Aquae Vivae thermal spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Viv27Zagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was dated, rooms were small, but the mineral water did wonders on my body! Good lunch and breakfast!!! Has a nice coffee shop at the bottom and it is in walking distance to everything around town. Beautiful area of the country!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank danrowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Toplice Hotel has a pool and is great for children, not only because of a pool, but because of free Wi-Fi and a smaller Café, food was great and there is a great buffet. It has a lot of historical remains near it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We explicitly asked for a queen size bed because we came with a 9 month old baby and instead got two single beds put together with a hole in the middle. On top of that one of the beds was missing a leg and therefore it was rocky and it was impossible to sleep on it, especially with the baby.

When we asked them to move us in a room with a queen size bed they told us the hotel was full and they can't move us anywhere. They told us only one single room is free. The hotel was empty and on breakfast there was maybe 5-6 other people besides us. When I asked to at least give us that bed from the single room to replace our broken one, they said they can not do it because that bed is on the floor above and it's too hard to carry it. It was 9 pm and we had no choice but to stay in the hotel because baby was sleepy and nervous. Had it not been that way we would have walked away and never come back.

It's such a waste they have such poor treatment of their guests because they have beautiful warm thermal water and we had a blast in the hotel pool the day after. Had it not been the rude guy on the reception that night we would have returned definitely, because we love Krapinske topplice a lot. The women and the younger guy next morning were ok, but that one guy....

Room Tip: Room 50 has a broken bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FlorasMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed during my geography competition in April. Hotel is a bit old, rooms are small and beds are very short (185 cm).Bathroom wasn't clean and furniture is old.Food was great but breakfast time is just until 9 am.There is a pool which isn't very clean spa facilities are decomposing .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bela8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krapinske Toplice
0.1 km away
Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena
Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magda...
#1 of 2 in Krapinske Toplice
95 reviews
15.3 km away
Hotel Terme Jezercica
Hotel Terme Jezercica
#1 of 1 in Donja Stubica
70 reviews
5 km away
Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bed & Breakfast Durdan
Bed & Breakfast Durdan
#1 of 1 in Krapinske Toplice
1 reviews
6.3 km away
Klet Kozjak
Klet Kozjak
#1 of 1 in Krapinske Toplice
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toplice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toplice Hotel

Address: Ulica Antuna Mihanovica 2, Krapinske Toplice 49217, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Krapina-Zagorje County > Krapinske Toplice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Krapinske Toplice
Price Range: RM298 - RM306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toplice Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Toplice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing