We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Steve9007
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1242
Weekend break
Reviewed 26 Apr 2015via mobile
Took an hour and 45 mins from Roscoff ferry and was very easy to find campsite. Was met by Jim who was the Eurocamp Courier on site. We arrived early and was allowed to take over static caravan which was fantastic. He took us down and showed us what was everything in the caravan and it was spotlessly clean. Everything needed was in caravan. The campsite has lots todo if your a family or just as we were a couple on holiday. The clubhouse was large and staff very friendly and speak English. Swimming pool is very big also. Shop well stocked and lots of information readily available. One place to recommend is the restaurant the food in there was awesome. I would recommend the scallops dish.

The surrounding areas have good accessible walking routes and there is plenty of culture and history to be had. Credit to jim and Bridget who made us feel very welcome and well looked after.

I would recommend this site to anyone looking for a relaxing stay.
Date of stay: April 2015
Nearby Hotels
Vue mer
Tripadvisor
RM 488
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Camping Sandaya Le Ranolien
Free Wifi
Beachfront
NewBrand FR perros guirec hotel
Tripadvisor
RM 361
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Camping Sandaya Le Ranolien
Free Wifi
Façade
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 469
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Camping Sandaya Le Ranolien
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Le Parcours Marin avec vue sur la baie de Trestraou, station balnéaire historique de Perros-Guirec, en Bretagne.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,214
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Camping Sandaya Le Ranolien
Free Wifi
Pool
NewBrand F FR perros guirec hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    RM 459
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Camping Sandaya Le Ranolien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Camping Sandaya Le Ranolien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Camping Sandaya Le Ranolien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Camping Sandaya Le Ranolien
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 441
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Camping Sandaya Le Ranolien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Camping Sandaya Le Ranolien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Perros-Guirec
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
572
288
88
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
572
288
88
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile home on site coastal path great facilities pink granite fantastic site local area onsite facilities older kids super site family holiday perfect holiday the swimming pool complex fantastic location small village campsite caravan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Very friendly campsite. Booked through Eurocamp - reps Jim and Bridget really helpful on arrival. Shop reasonably priced and well stocked. Very good takeaway and restaurant. Lucky with the weather so they opened outdoor pool but they have a heated indoor pool too. Only comment would be everything closes between 2 and 4.30. perfect campsite for families. Fun bingo the last night. Must mention the walks are stunning just a short distance from the site - my children 14,11,10 loved climbing the pink rocks. We will go back.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AnitaI323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2014

The area is lovely, the staff are nice, the shops are great but maybe it's not really our type of place. This has to be the most uncomfortable place we have stayed. We went for the premium area as we were going out of season and we wanted the wi-fi. However the Cottage Grand Large 2 people 1 bedroom 1 bathroom is not designed to be sat in. There is one 'sofa' which is just 2 pieces of foam (nicely covered) on a bench, the other chairs are dining chairs. My husband and I found it impossible to get comfortable so ended up lying in the bed for a lot of the time (the weather was slightly chilly to be outside all the time - the beds out there are comfy). The bed felt very fragile and rickety...

I also would have liked some windows. We took our dogs and the other types of properties all seemed to have windows that opened - to get a breeze through. These properties only had doors with slatted shutters, so we either had to have the doors shut, no fresh air, or the shutters closed, then it was dark.

The other issue is the size of the mugs and glasses - seriously take your own. We had enough crockery for 6 people but we could only drink a thimbleful of anything at a time..

The caravan was nicely maintained and clean - but not luxurious/premium.

Room tip: If you have dogs look for a property with windows, not just patio doors.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank rosebud017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Stayed 2 weeks at Le Ranolien and have just returned home. Stunning location and scenery on a beautiful coastline. Travelled with Eurocamp and must say that the accommodation is not the best....Very tired and dated and quite damp and twin bed end. Beds and sofas not very comfortable. However, the couriers on site were top notch. Jim and Bridget were so helpful and friendly. We had a medical drama whilst there and needed a doctor etc. Their help was invaluable. The pool areas were very good, and the restaurant on site excellent value. We visited many bars and restaurants in the area and if you like seafood this is the place for you. Favourite was Ker Bleu on Plage Trestrou, then Le Mao at Ploumanac'h. Treguir and Lannion are also worth a visit. Amazing architecture and character. A good holiday all round

Room tip: Choose a placement away from the bar and restaurant areas for peace and quiet. We were in M zone which was lovely and peaceful
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peanutsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Just returned back from a week at le ranolien as a family with 3 children 5,9, and 12
This really is a lovely park with plenty to doo, the pool is fantastic and if the weather is not great there is an indoor pool as we'll ,
Entertainment is good but is geared towards the French so may find it difficult to understand but hey oh your in France !!
We booked our accommodation through eurocamp which I would advise you to avoid like the plague, the caravan was dated ,dirty and very poorly equipped ,everything needed to be deep cleaned before you would let you children use it
If you have ever been on a " sun £9.50" holiday in the very basic accommodation you will have had more, the caravan is supposed to cater for six people but the cooking facilities stretched to 1 oven tray that was 8inch by 6inch a very small frying pan and a saucepan this then makes it more expensive as you have to eat out.
I mean this is 2014 and there is no electric kettle , no toaster, no TV which we didn't mind and remember those rubber shower pipes that attach to the taps.... You get one of those!!,
The park itself has different camp operators that share ownership and when I returned I priced our holiday with them and if you want to travel to this site I would suggest:
We stayed from 22nd august for 7nights eurocamp price = £1003
If you book through yelloh villages accommodation is far superior ( newly built luxury wooden apartment with all mod-cons and flat screen TV) same week price=£650
I don't know how eurocamp work out their prices but ripping off honest people is something you should be wary of, ask for a break down of what the accommodation consists of because we didn't even get a sheet for the beds for our grand!!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank simonmI8838JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We camped, on our first car-camping trip in France (and first time driving there, from UK thru Eurotunnel), at Le Ranolien. It is a bit tricky to find- the directions and Google Maps guide you through the tortuous, inconsistently signposted streets of Perros Guirec rather than the better route (which we found later) from coming up the D788 via D11 west of the main road into town. A better map for visitors might help. Local roads are confusing.

Anyway, right away on arrival we relaxed. The staff speak great English and put you at ease with their helpfulness. The campsites had a wall of hedges around each one for privacy, and campers were mostly families and thus mostly quiet after hours. Getting a pitch far from the central bar site is important- area Z is where we stayed, and we were glad as the nightlife can run until 12 or 1ish especially on weekends, with bands and discos. Anyway, the indoor-outdoor pool area with waterslides was a big hit with us, and the pools tended not to be too crowded even in peak season- amazing! The restaurants were surprisingly good and fairly priced - and we're snobbish about food. The market, too, was very well stocked and the prices, while inflated, were often better than tourist shops around town. The kids club runs less frequently than we'd like, and started late several times (but then would not let latecomers join in other times), but it was otherwise well run with good activities. And free! You rarely need to leave the site because it is so convenient and affordable- but the area is so nice you'd better wander afar sometimes! Did I mention wifi (cheap, or free at the bar; not strong signal but good enough usually!) at your campsite, with electricity and water? We felt very pampered, being seasoned campers.

The site is remote and feels very secure and safe. The surrounding cliffs of the Pink Granite Coast present a stunning backdrop and a great walk, and the Trestraou(?) beach to the east is an ideal calm, white sandy beach that seems never to be too crowded. We loved our stay here and would rush back given the chance to stay again. It is nearly the ideal family place for a summer visit. We returned extremely relaxed and happy.

Room tip: get campsite away from main area of shops/bar
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews