We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aguado(Dieppe)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$108
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Citotel Touvotel(Dieppe)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Dieppe(Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
256
462
176
55
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
462
176
55
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingnice hotelsea frontfour star hotelper daywalk in showerhotel is locatedstandard roomcanadian memorialspeak frenchcoffee machinesaturday marketcastlewashbasinpromenadefranceduvet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Milk portions in room had dried completely, but the service is excellent and love the proximity to the market .eill defiantly allways stay and recommend this hotel and .may be back for xmas if possible

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Been to this hotel many times but this time it had noticeably deteriorated. The staff were not happy and quite brusque at times, we had a ‘Prestige’ room and when we said the air con didn’t work were told it was turned off in October and they had no fans we could use.
The wall paper was coming off in the rooms separate toilet and there was a melamine drop down desk(?) which was completely unusable and badly chipped. We took our own nespresso cartridges as the room had a coffee machine but it was unplugged and involved moving the fridge and cabinet so it could be plugged in.
The walk in shower was very good but the soap container had fallen off the wall and was not fixed all the time we were there.
You should also remember to take an extension lead as these rooms have very few plug sockets.
Dinner was good but the restaurant and the bar are closed on Sunday evenings, and this is supposed to be a four star hotel.......disappointing especially as we are Mercure silver card holders.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visse L, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Dieppe la Presidence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Dieppe la Présidence. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laure Visse
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This little hotel is pleasantly located on the sea-front at Dieppe. It is also very convenient if one arrives by the late afternoon ferry from Newhaven Reception was welcoming and helpful, and the room clean and comfortable Recommended.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visse L, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Dieppe la Presidence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Dieppe la Présidence.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laure Visse
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Conveniently situated and friendly staff but rooms have no insulation whatsoever so you hear all that goes on above and around you. Breakfast is OK but we had two awful meals with the meat so tough you couldn't cut it, let alone eat it. Useful underground carpark.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teilo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visse L, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Dieppe la Presidence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Dieppe la Présidence. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laure Visse
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated on the front and has an underground car park. Room 331 was very comfortable and a decent size. Breakfast could have been better especially the rubbery scrambled eggs. The rooms with a 'town view' are probaby quieter. The staff were all helpfull and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews