We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
82
43
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
43
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board lift passes pool and jacuzzi long weekend ski trip family room a great stay pleney lift min walk slopes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We stayed as a group of 15 with all different bed configurations to please our party. The hotel team were extremely accomodating and friendly. A quiet spot not far from lift access, bars & restaurants of Morzine.Warned Boot and ski room - although no ski racks, but skis can be accomodated with no issue. The food was excellent with a small bar.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2020

I spent a long weekend at the Alpen Roc and had a pleasant stay. The hotel is clean
and nicely decked out all be it the room was small but I was on my own so didn't matter too much and that aside it had everything I needed with the plus factor of a nice clean bathroom and a powerful and hot hot shower
Other facilities include a swimming pool and jacuzzi which I used and enjoyed. Breakfast was adequate and the coffee good but what I liked most about the hotel was the fact that a short 5 minute walk from main ski lift but quiet enough away from the main strip
The gentleman Christophe who owns/runs the hotel could not do enough for me, a real lovely chap and the restaurant serves good quality food in the evening.
An enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grahamspeedygonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Stayed half board for long weekend at the fab 3* hotel. Just a few minutes from ski hire shop (which if booked thro hotel gets a discount)/ super Morzine Gondola to Avoriaz Porte du Soleil area & ski train to Pleney lift if skiing Morzine/Les Gets area. Only 5 mins walk into town. Amazing dinners every night, comfy beds and clean rooms & friendly owners and staff. Fab transfer service by the owner to/from airport. Book direct with hotel for best half board rates - very good at replying to emails.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EJSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Great place to stay. Very central in Mozine, without being too near the noisier sections. A short walk to the centre and the gondolas. Sufficient off-street parking. Clean room (though the balcony was a little bit noisy from other balconies) and great restaurant. The half-board option is excellent value, allowing to choose from the a la carte menu for each course. I'd strongly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank Sile N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2019

I booked this hotel on Booking.com for 2 nights and 15 minutes later I cancelled as my friends made a booking for the 2 families at the same time. I cancelled and was made aware there was cancellation fee. This hotel charged my 700 Euro for the cancellation !!!!! I checked the weekend when I was up there if they had a free rooms - full so they had resold the cancelled rooms.

Dishonest and unethical........

Room tip: may be a nice hotel. But zero ethics and cheated me out of 700 EUR.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 725DavidF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews