We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food options and very welcoming”
Review of La Rotonde

La Rotonde
Ranked #26 of 170 Restaurants in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Our chalet staff had a night off and we were recommended to go to La Rotonde. How lucky were we!! The place was heaving, luckily we had booked, however, the atmosphere was very friendly and the staff had it covered. We sat in the covered area with a patio heater near us to keep us warm, sandwiched between two larger tables. We all had a good chat. We chose the stone cooked meats with fries and salad, and loads of alcohol even had a good chat with the barman on what to drink. We enjoyed it so much, we went back the next day for lunch. Gluten free, dairy free pizza - delicious.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018

Loved this place, great food and service. Fondue and brulee were my faves and the profiteroles looked amazing!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Tolleywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

A group of twelve of us went here on the chalet girls night off. I had 4 cheese pizza but we had dishes ranging from mushroom fondu to fish and all of us thought the food was good and plentiful. No more expensive than the majority of restaurants in Morzine. Would recommend a visit, book in advance if you are going on the chalet night off.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Kevin_Colgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Food here is great! Try the meat tree (La Potence) for €29 per person....its fantastic, eat as much as you can. If you can finish what they serve, you've fone ectremely well. We loved it so much that we had to take our group of 16 to experience it.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank IRYS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Visited twice while on holiday and enjoyed both meals. Mainly Italian meals but also French meals. Would visit this place if I returned to Morzine

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jax1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rotonde also viewed

Morzine, Portes du Soleil
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 

Been to La Rotonde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing