We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful chalet with wonderful hosts.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules
Ranked #1 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Really can't fault this chalet and the Alikats team. The food was fantastic - honestly the best I have had on a ski holidays. All the hosts were great even with our noisy children! All rooms are of a very similar and good standard. Al and Kat were always around to make sure everything was okay, even taking one of our party to the hospital and back. I would highly recommend and would definitely return. Thank you all!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Suzanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi Suzanna,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay with us, we really appreciate it. It was lovely meeting you all and we'll see you again soon

All the best,

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

I fell in love at Ferme a Jules. Rich, dark, exotically spicy... how could I resist? The chipotle chocolate fondant has been on my mind for several weeks now since our stay. As have the cheese straws. And don't get me started on my feelings about tartiflette tatin...
Kat's beautiful menu, perfectly executed by the gorgeous team who looked after us all week was the cherry on the (also delicious afternoon tea) cake of our stay. Sashi, Craig, Paul and Ashley are absolute stars and they really make the experience what it is.

We were a little hesitant at taking two very small children not only skiing but to stay in a chalet, but we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Well appointed rooms, spacious and beautifully comfy communal spaces and of course the view from the jacuzzi all make it quite difficult to leave the chalet at all, but the minibus lift system made it easy to get to the lifts even with our complicated childcare drop-offs, which the team admirably never batted an eyelid at and happily ferried us to where we needed to be.

The chalet is impeccably managed by Al and Kat, and right from the booking process they make sure that all your needs will be well catered for before you even set foot in the door.

For those looking to travel with babies we can recommend the garderie L'Outa in town, and anything that is not provided by the chalet (which had everything we could need in the way of feeding equipment, highchairs, changing mats...) can be easily got hold of in the Carrefour supermarket.

What else can I say? Go and find out for yourself. I'm certain we will be back. Thank you Alikats!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bay_Vista09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi there,
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of your stay with us. It might be the first time anyone has used the words 'Rich, dark, exotically spicy' in a review so that should win a prize in itself!

Stay in touch and we'll hopefully see you next year

Many thanks,

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We have just returned from a week at Ferme a Jules, hosted by AliKats and their on-site team. In spite of the under-par snow conditions, they made it a nigh on perfect experience for our group of 5 families (10 adults, 10 young kids). The only downsides (each of which are beyond AliKat's control) are the slightly remote location and the beds being a little on the firm side for an aging skier like me. The property might also benefit from having TVs in the bedrooms (or at least in the games room), to take the pressure off the main TV in the lounge. Aside of these minor points, the property and its management are excellent. It is a fabulous chalet, traditional yet thoroughly modern and set in a beautiful elevated setting with great views. The resident team perform heroics in providing gourmet food, unlimited drinks (much of it included), a spotlessly clean environment, transfers to/from the lifts, etc, whilst maintaining a friendly yet inconspicuous presence. Meanwhile, in contrast to previous ski holidays, hassle factor associated with acquiring ski equipment was minimal. The latter was all delivered to the chalet by Skimobile, in their mobile workshop. Alikats have put a lot of thought into making their guest's experience a pleasant one, and they have succeeded admirably.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stroma-Roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi Stroma-Roamer!
Thank you for thoughtful feedback, much appreciated. We are going to be looking at additional TVs and mattress toppers in our end of season 'wash-up' and see how we can improve it.

It was great meeting you and the rest of the gang and we hope to see you again soon

All the best,

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We have just returned from a truly fantastic week at Ferme a Jules. We were a party of 5 families - 10 adults and 10 children. The chalet was very well laid out, the rooms were spotless and the living and dining areas were very comfortable and ideal for a large party with kids.

What made the week really special though was the Alikats team of Sashi, Craig, Paul and Ashley. They were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was fantastic and plentiful as was the wine selection (I must ask for the wine list!).

I would definitely recommend Alikats and this chalet and like other people have said it will be a challenge to find anywhere that compares to this for the same money.

Thank you to the Alikats team!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi James,
Thank you for your kinds words, we really appreciate it. And we're glad you enjoyed the wine so much; Kat and I spend a lot of time trying to find the best wines (which is a real hardship :)) so it's nice to see that they are appreciated

The wine list is on it's way over to you on email

Speak soon,

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Simply perfect the whole week. Food stunning, accommodation excellent, the travel too and from morzine never an issue and all of this delivered by an amazing team. Many thanks for a fabulous week. The bar for future skiing holidays has been set high!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tristan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Tristan,
Thank you for saying such nice things about your stay with us, much appreciated. We so glad you had a good time despite the injury!

Get well soon and we hope to see you again next year

All the best,

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
2.7 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
237 reviews
4.0 km away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#6 of 50 in Morzine
336 reviews
3.2 km away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules

Address: Le Lavanchy, 74110, Morzine, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: RM398 - RM796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AliKats Mountain Holidays offer stays in their luxury catered chalet in Morzine, France. Ensuite bedrooms, hot-tub, sauna, bar, great food and pistes only 5 mins from the front door await you.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing