We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karen C 'Exceptional personal service'”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules
Ranked #1 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This was first time on a chalet holiday so I guess I don't have anything to compare it to but I can't believe anything would top this place! Nothing was too much trouble and everything was taken care of the whole week. Ski passes, transfers and equipment hire was all organised in advance with no hassle. They came direct to the chalet with the equipment and the boots were so good I bought them!
Getting to the slopes was simplicity itself with the flexible shuttle which took less than 10 minutes to get to the gondola.
As for the chalet itself the room was comfortable and well appointed with a soothing sound of a brook and it was great to come back to the hot tub which had lovely views down the valley.
But the best bit was the FOOD! Excellent breakfast with a different hot choice every day, amazing cakes at tea time, then canapés at 7 followed by a gorgeous 3 course dinner and then cheese back in the lounge. Lovely wine every night specifically chosen to complement the food - shame we had to get up early to catch the best snow!
Really enjoyed mixing with the other guests and meeting Kat and Al and hoping to get the chance to go again sometime soon.

Room Tip: top floor quietest and nice views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karenycastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hi Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, much appreciated. It warms our hearts to see our efforts being appreciated so thank you and we hope to see you again next year

All the best,

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

We had a wonderful holiday at Ferme a Jules at the end of the 2016/17 ski season. The whole experience of dealing with Alikats, from start to finish, was top class.

The chalet was extremely well appointed - lovely rooms, modern en-suites, very spacious and comfortable common areas, and then there were those extra touches such as outdoor hot tub, sauna and games room. We really couldn't have asked for more.

The food - as others have commented - was a particular highlight all week. Very good breakfasts with a different cooked option each morning, lovely cake/treat to return to after a days skiing, and then a wonderful 5 course dinner every night. And for the children there was the option of an earlier eating time - the quality of food for the children was just as high as that served to the adults - other chalets could learn a lot from this little, but very important, detail. Easy to see why Alikats win numerous awards for their food.

Ski hire was organised in chalet, which was hassle free, and the recommendation from Kat for ski school for our 9 year old was superb - easily the best experience he has had in ski school.

The chalet team that Al and Kat assembled was superb - nothing was too much trouble, it was clear that they were very focused on making sure everyone had an outstanding holiday - job done for us!! And it was all overseen by Al and Kat popping into the chalet every now and then just to make sure everything was running smoothly.

Alikats really is a top class operation. Clearly Al and Kat really care about their guests, and this is further reinforced by the chalet staff that they employ. All the awards and ratings are very well deserved - it's the type of chalet company that you want to go from strength to strength - and I'm sure it will. I'm so glad we used Alikats this year - and we will use again.

Wonderful value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hi Matthew,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we are so glad you had a good time and it really does give us a buzz when our efforts are appreciated so thank you!

We'll see you next year hopefully!

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The lovely chalet, outstanding food & great service has been well documented on here. We have now been staying with AliKats for several years & we keep coming back because Kat & Al are so passionate about doing everything they can to ensure you have a great holiday. Like most skiing people we look forward to our ski holiday all year. AliKats get that & make everything so easy to organise - from the easy booking system to ski hire, lift passes, shuttling etc. But it is more than that, it is the personal touches, the way they are always popping in to the chalets, keeping updated & involved if someone is injured (as happened on a previous trip), suggesting activities for non skiers and taking a genuine interest in their guests.
We have already booked to return next year, just wondering how they can possibly improve anything! Can't wait to find out! Many thanks again to all the team x

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hi Sarah,
You guys are very much part of the AliKats family now and it's always so nice to have you back. Thank you for another lovely review and we're looking forward to seeing you again at least once next season!

All the best,

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Having stayed for the past 5 years, I'm really running out of superlatives for these guys! We spent a wonderful week at Alikats' Riverwood Lodge earlier in the season and had such a fantastic time that we just had to sneak in a quick end of season long weekend to keep us going till next year! The quality of service that Alikats offer in all their chalets is second to none - heaps of delicious, locally sourced, AWARD WINNING* food (*third year in a row......just sayin') Hot breakfasts, freshly baked goodies for tea and stunning 3 course dinners plus canapés and cheese, all complemented by wonderful wine in cosy yet spacious surroundings, hot tub, crisp linen, organic toiletries (and goodie bags) and free, flexible shuttle to and from the slopes - all served up by the delightful team of Sashi, Ashley, Craig and Paul who could not have been more friendly and accommodating - and of course the fabulous Alikats team Kat and Al who make booking a breeze and always manage to make us feel like VIPs! Already booked for next year...... can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Siobhan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hi Siobhan,
As always, it was an absolute pleasure to have you guys to stay. And thank you for taking the time to write another lovely review

We'll see you at Easter (if not before!)

All the best,

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We had a brilliant four night snowboarding trip. The chalet was comfortable and cozy, the staff were attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and the food was excellent. The staff catered for my gluten free diet and I had some excellent cakes at afternoon tea and some lovely puddings with the evening meal. We were made to feel really welcome by all the staff who went to great lengths to make sure the trip was easy and enjoyable. We would definitely stay again! Zoe

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank young599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hi Zoe,
It was lovely to see you again after such a long time and thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It would be great if you could get the whole gang together to come and stay next year!

All the best,

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
2.7 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
236 reviews
4.0 km away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
1.9 km away
Chalet Le Nantegue
Chalet Le Nantegue
#16 of 49 in Morzine
54 reviews
1.0 km away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 20 in Montriond
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules

Address: Le Lavanchy, 74110, Morzine, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: RM400 - RM801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AliKats Mountain Holidays offer stays in their luxury catered chalet in Morzine, France. Ensuite bedrooms, hot-tub, sauna, bar, great food and pistes only 5 mins from the front door await you.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing