We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chalet Ellen - a good place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Ellen

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Billywizz...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chalet Ellen - a good place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great stay. Snow wasn't good in Morzine but the Zenith staff drove us up to Prodains each morning where there is a lift up to Avoriaz and plenty of good skiing.

The catering at the chalet was excellent. Jack and Steph, our two hosts, did a fantastic job in providing a superb 3 course meal every evening. Despite the challenge of a broken oven they also made sure we had newly made cakes every afternoon. The resort manager, Tom, was also very helpful - especially on our arrival where he readily drove us around town to arrange ski-hire, last minute purchase of equipment we'd forgotten to pack, and to the supermarket for snacks and other goodies to help us through the day.

The chalet is spacious and homely - and an easy walk into Morzine for an evening stroll and a drink.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A great week!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Chalet Ellen was a great place to stay for a week, lots of space in the chalet, sauna, easy access to the town and short bus to the gondola! Our hosts Steph & Tom couldn't have done more to make sure we had a great time, they gave us lots of info on the resort and food was great! Thank you for looking after us so well!

Would definitely recommend :)

Thanks guys!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachminxs
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good location with easy access (by bus) to the main slopes and walking distance to Morzine town. Steph and Tom went above and beyond to look after us. Thanks so much for a great week. I would definitely recommend Zenith Holidays for a ski trip. They're affordable and offer a great service. Thank you all :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marthakat...
1 review
“Tom and steph were fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you so so much Tom and steph, you are brilliant! Steph was a great cook and host, and fantastic fun to be around. She looked after us all and my little 14 month old brilliantly. Tom was a star, driving us wherever we needed and helping with everything. Thank you for a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoachJane
Carshalton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly, clean and great hosts!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Brilliant hospitality, we were really well looked after. Very handy for the lift to Avoriaz - the lovely Tom dropped us off each day, 5 mins on the bus to get back after a great day skiing every day. Henry was a fantastic cook. Third visit here and would happily recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing