We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Family Fun with Simply Morzine - 1st week in July!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes
Ranked #5 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

How exhaustingly good fun was that! We travelled as a family of 2 parents with a 10 year old boy and a 12 year old boy, drove through the tunnel - 1 night in Reims Novotel (come ci - come ca) and then down through Geneva to check out the Tour de France route which was going to stop in a few days in Station de Rousses, where we had a a good lunch.

Arrived at the chalet, easily as good directions, to be greeted with a cup of a tea and some lovely homemade biscuits and the atmosphere just pulsed on through from there.
Bubbles and Canapes followed and a welcome talk but we knew what we wanted to do and they were just happy to organised us.

Wonderful weather - sun almost too hot and great staff. Lizzie and Ffion were always around and we loved Ian the chef's food, especially the chicken on the last night. Brian and Andrew also great as well as Alice, Melanie the list goes on - as you can tell we were very well looked after and everyone went well out of their way to help you at all times!

Highlights:

Great Wifi - better than home!
Canyoning - Unbelievable! Frank rocks (can't tell you anything as it is such fun and don't want to spoil the surprise)
White Water Rafting - the 10 year old's favourite, lovely team and beautiful river
Mountain biking with Laurent from Felix skis, a total gent and what a wonderful guide, well worth every penny as we came down off the slopes both days intact.
Wibit - on Les Gets lake, book an hour on the inflatable yellow playground which floats on the lake.
The other guests - really nice and great to meet.
TV, watching the end of the Tour de france each day with English Commentary (British Freeview) with a cup of tea and some home made cake after a hard day in the mountains.
Morzine - v Big English MTB community out there which we weren't expecting but we really enjoyed
Rugby - watching The Lions draw the Tour in Dixie's Irish bar on the reco of Gareth.

In all a fantastic, family run, well organised, full of heart, company and we will be back - would love to come skiing next time but man those mountains are beautiful in the Summer.

(We stayed elsewhere in Hermonville on the way back, a really cookie place called the galleria of colours - much better than Novotel)

Thanks - love the Ellis family

Room Tip: Balcony in room 7 is shared
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Riddyralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed in the apartment in Chalet des Montagnes. The views from the patio/garden dining area were beautiful. Lovely location - far enough from the centre of town to be tranquil but close enough to easily walk to the restaurants and the sports centre. While we were self-catered, the chalet hosts and resort managers went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed including fresh bread and croissants delivered to our door each morning! They were also quick to sort out walking and cycling maps and recommend activities and visits in the region. The facilities were excellent with lockable storage areas for bikes and the kitchen was well-equipped. Being there during Wimbledon and the Tour de France, it was a nice luxury to have access to UK Freesat channels as well! Overall, an excellent stay and we would definitely travel with Simply Morzine again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola_Redst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We have visited Morzine in various guises many many times (alone as a family, with other families, in large groups when we were younger) and have primarily always stayed in the Chalet des Montagnes. It is a lovely place to stay, with great facilities including hot tub and table tennis, as well as plenty of parking for self-drive guests. It's a 10 minute walk down into the centre of town, and staff provide regular transfers to ski-rental shops and the main lifts during the day. This year we visited over Easter when Morzine/Les Gets had closed, and transfers were therefore offered to and from the Prodains cablecar up to Avoriaz which was great as the public buses were very busy! Staff are polite and helpful. Food is good, for both the adults and early children's tea; wine is free-flowing and the honesty bar is well-priced. I would certainly recommend the Chalet to anyone who likes well-organised, relaxing winter holidays with a great family company who do make the extra effort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shrimpgoesshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

A brilliant stay in Simply Morzine's Chalet des Montagnes. A spacious, homely and delightful apartment within the chalet. Simply Morzine were a dream to holiday with, and we'd book with them again in an instant. They were fab with everything from catering for us as well as our 2 year old, housekeeping, tips and guidance of the local area, and just professional and lovely people. Thank you Simply Morzine!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We packed this chalet out with 23 people and still found the food, staff and accommodation all to be excellent. I have stayed in dozens of chalets over the years and Simply Morzine are simply the best.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SeanHarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0 km away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.6 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
264 reviews
3.7 km away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#8 of 50 in Morzine
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Simply Morzine – Chalet Central
5.5 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
86 reviews
3.1 km away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes

Address: 50 route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: RM 355 - RM 682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Morzine's privately-owned flagship Chalet des Montagnes is one of Morzine’s finest chalets. The chalet is perfectly located in Morzine; on the piste with stunning panoramic views yet an easy 10-minute walk from the resort centre. The chalet operates on a catered basis in both the summer and winter seasons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simply Morzine - Chalet Des Montagnes Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing