We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chilly Powder(Morzine)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Dahu(Morzine)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
164
11
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
11
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfelix skiwhite water raftingchef's foodhot tubmountain bikingsummer familyvia ferrataresort stafforganised activitiesnext yearshuttle servicegeneva airportski shopchildren agedchildren's teasnow conditionsfirst family ski trip
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile


We had a great time, the apartment was lovely and a great spot to enjoy the town. Lovely views and gardens.
The organised activities we did were all great. We went on the lake walk, Fantasticable and then the amazing canyoning.
The main reason for this email is to say how impressed we were with your reps. Our main contact was Brian who was excellent. We were also looked after by Mel & Andrew.
All 3 were very professional and we felt they cared about our holiday experience.
Would definitely recommend your company to others and hope to go back for both future summer & ski trips.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We recently stayed at Chalet des Montagnes for a week with our 2 children aged 15 and 13. It was a truly fantastic week with wonderful scenery, weather, meals and plenty of wine. All the Simply Morzine staff were so helpful and welcoming and we really enjoyed all the different activities on offer from guided walks to the downhill mountain biking. Our daughter also did her first Paraglide from the top of the mountain in Morzine which she really enjoyed. We also went on a day trip to Lake Annecy which is beautiful. At the end of the week our children said that it was the best holiday they have ever been on!! I can highly recommend Simply Morzine and Chalet des Montagnes if you are looking for a summer activity holiday.

Room Tip: If you are a family it would probably be better to have room 7 and room 8 as the two rooms share a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank boltonwanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I would highly recommend this chalet for families and friends. We stopped off near Dole (lovely stop off close to motorway) in a delightful B&B called de Pierre et de lumiere - highly recommended! We had a friendly arrival in Morzine and a useful initial brief.
Chalet rooms were of a reasonable size, food was excellent with plenty of it and the staff were very generous with drinks at dinner. Chalet staff were attentive and there were a good range of activities on offer if you wanted to participate. We did via ferrata and downhill cycling - both were excellently led. We were delighted that the other 3 families had children of a similar age - all had an amazing week. The hot tub is a definite bonus. I would book with Simply again

Room Tip: Rm 7 noise from lounge and snoring heard next door; avoid if you are a sensitive sleeper. Room 9 very low ceilings, ideal for children
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bluefern210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

How exhaustingly good fun was that! We travelled as a family of 2 parents with a 10 year old boy and a 12 year old boy, drove through the tunnel - 1 night in Reims Novotel (come ci - come ca) and then down through Geneva to check out the Tour de France route which was going to stop in a few days in Station de Rousses, where we had a a good lunch.

Arrived at the chalet, easily as good directions, to be greeted with a cup of a tea and some lovely homemade biscuits and the atmosphere just pulsed on through from there.
Bubbles and Canapes followed and a welcome talk but we knew what we wanted to do and they were just happy to organised us.

Wonderful weather - sun almost too hot and great staff. Lizzie and Ffion were always around and we loved Ian the chef's food, especially the chicken on the last night. Brian and Andrew also great as well as Alice, Melanie the list goes on - as you can tell we were very well looked after and everyone went well out of their way to help you at all times!

Highlights:

Great Wifi - better than home!
Canyoning - Unbelievable! Frank rocks (can't tell you anything as it is such fun and don't want to spoil the surprise)
White Water Rafting - the 10 year old's favourite, lovely team and beautiful river
Mountain biking with Laurent from Felix skis, a total gent and what a wonderful guide, well worth every penny as we came down off the slopes both days intact.
Wibit - on Les Gets lake, book an hour on the inflatable yellow playground which floats on the lake.
The other guests - really nice and great to meet.
TV, watching the end of the Tour de france each day with English Commentary (British Freeview) with a cup of tea and some home made cake after a hard day in the mountains.
Morzine - v Big English MTB community out there which we weren't expecting but we really enjoyed
Rugby - watching The Lions draw the Tour in Dixie's Irish bar on the reco of Gareth.

In all a fantastic, family run, well organised, full of heart, company and we will be back - would love to come skiing next time but man those mountains are beautiful in the Summer.

(We stayed elsewhere in Hermonville on the way back, a really cookie place called the galleria of colours - much better than Novotel)

Thanks - love the Ellis family

Room Tip: Balcony in room 7 is shared
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Riddyralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed in the apartment in Chalet des Montagnes. The views from the patio/garden dining area were beautiful. Lovely location - far enough from the centre of town to be tranquil but close enough to easily walk to the restaurants and the sports centre. While we were self-catered, the chalet hosts and resort managers went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed including fresh bread and croissants delivered to our door each morning! They were also quick to sort out walking and cycling maps and recommend activities and visits in the region. The facilities were excellent with lockable storage areas for bikes and the kitchen was well-equipped. Being there during Wimbledon and the Tour de France, it was a nice luxury to have access to UK Freesat channels as well! Overall, an excellent stay and we would definitely travel with Simply Morzine again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola_Redst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews