We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"simply" fantastic family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes
Ranked #5 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

we went in mid august (family of 5 children aged 18,11 and 8) totally not knowing what to expect.However we had an open mind as we had experienced wonderful holidays from their sister company simply Salema. Needless to say we were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were comfortable and clean, meals were delicious and the scenery was wonderful (like a scene out of Heidi to quote one of the kids).There were loads of organised activities to keep everyone occupied or you could just choose to relax in the jacuzzi. The chalet was close to the centre where all the action was.The boys went paragliding;eyes like saucers a testament to their excitement. We went swimming, luging, guided walks etc , basically we had a wonderful time and there was always a relaxing welcome at the end of the day at the chalet. We would highly recommend simply morzine chalet des montagnes any day !!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank 63pamalao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile


We had a great time, the apartment was lovely and a great spot to enjoy the town. Lovely views and gardens.
The organised activities we did were all great. We went on the lake walk, Fantasticable and then the amazing canyoning.
The main reason for this email is to say how impressed we were with your reps. Our main contact was Brian who was excellent. We were also looked after by Mel & Andrew.
All 3 were very professional and we felt they cared about our holiday experience.
Would definitely recommend your company to others and hope to go back for both future summer & ski trips.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We recently stayed at Chalet des Montagnes for a week with our 2 children aged 15 and 13. It was a truly fantastic week with wonderful scenery, weather, meals and plenty of wine. All the Simply Morzine staff were so helpful and welcoming and we really enjoyed all the different activities on offer from guided walks to the downhill mountain biking. Our daughter also did her first Paraglide from the top of the mountain in Morzine which she really enjoyed. We also went on a day trip to Lake Annecy which is beautiful. At the end of the week our children said that it was the best holiday they have ever been on!! I can highly recommend Simply Morzine and Chalet des Montagnes if you are looking for a summer activity holiday.

Room Tip: If you are a family it would probably be better to have room 7 and room 8 as the two rooms share a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank boltonwanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I would highly recommend this chalet for families and friends. We stopped off near Dole (lovely stop off close to motorway) in a delightful B&B called de Pierre et de lumiere - highly recommended! We had a friendly arrival in Morzine and a useful initial brief.
Chalet rooms were of a reasonable size, food was excellent with plenty of it and the staff were very generous with drinks at dinner. Chalet staff were attentive and there were a good range of activities on offer if you wanted to participate. We did via ferrata and downhill cycling - both were excellently led. We were delighted that the other 3 families had children of a similar age - all had an amazing week. The hot tub is a definite bonus. I would book with Simply again

Room Tip: Rm 7 noise from lounge and snoring heard next door; avoid if you are a sensitive sleeper. Room 9 ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bluefern210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

How exhaustingly good fun was that! We travelled as a family of 2 parents with a 10 year old boy and a 12 year old boy, drove through the tunnel - 1 night in Reims Novotel (come ci - come ca) and then down through Geneva to check out the Tour de France route which was going to stop in a few days in Station de Rousses, where we had a a good lunch.

Arrived at the chalet, easily as good directions, to be greeted with a cup of a tea and some lovely homemade biscuits and the atmosphere just pulsed on through from there.
Bubbles and Canapes followed and a welcome talk but we knew what we wanted to do and they were just happy to organised us.

Wonderful weather - sun almost too hot and great staff. Lizzie and Ffion were always around and we loved Ian the chef's food, especially the chicken on the last night. Brian and Andrew also great as well as Alice, Melanie the list goes on - as you can tell we were very well looked after and everyone went well out of their way to help you at all times!

Highlights:

Great Wifi - better than home!
Canyoning - Unbelievable! Frank rocks (can't tell you anything as it is such fun and don't want to spoil the surprise)
White Water Rafting - the 10 year old's favourite, lovely team and beautiful river
Mountain biking with Laurent from Felix skis, a total gent and what a wonderful guide, well worth every penny as we came down off the slopes both days intact.
Wibit - on Les Gets lake, book an hour on the inflatable yellow playground which floats on the lake.
The other guests - really nice and great to meet.
TV, watching the end of the Tour de france each day with English Commentary (British Freeview) with a cup of tea and some home made cake after a hard day in the mountains.
Morzine - v Big English MTB community out there which we weren't expecting but we really enjoyed
Rugby - watching The Lions draw the Tour in Dixie's Irish bar on the reco of Gareth.

In all a fantastic, family run, well organised, full of heart, company and we will be back - would love to come skiing next time but man those mountains are beautiful in the Summer.

(We stayed elsewhere in Hermonville on the way back, a really cookie place called the galleria of colours - much better than Novotel)

Thanks - love the Ellis family

Room Tip: Balcony in room 7 is shared
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Riddyralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0 km away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
5.5 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
3.1 km away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.9 km away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
5.7 km away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes

Address: 50 route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: RM356 - RM684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Morzine's privately-owned flagship Chalet des Montagnes is one of Morzine’s finest chalets. The chalet is perfectly located in Morzine; on the piste with stunning panoramic views yet an easy 10-minute walk from the resort centre. The chalet operates on a catered basis in both the summer and winter seasons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simply Morzine - Chalet Des Montagnes Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing