We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for the Nkosi cocktail”

Tiger's Milk Bryanston
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Bryanston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We went to Tiger's Milk for lunch on a Friday afternoon and I was very pleasantly surprised at how great the food was. The staff are fantastic (but don't over-service) and everyone enjoyed their food. Drinks were great, good variety, and no-one waited too long for anything. I really liked the ambience and small touches of humour - will definitely be going back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NishkaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Manager at Tiger's Milk Bryanston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello, thank you for this great review. We are glad you enjoyed your time. We look forward to your next visit at Tiger's Milk Bryanston. Regards, The Tiger's Milk Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Tiger's Milk Bryanston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The in place to go to in Jozi right now. It's a cool, hip place with a pub style menu.

Lots of different beers & craft gins on tap...enjoy responsibly!

You have to book well in advance and when you do book be clear on whether you want a spot on the popular terrace.

Thank livaclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Manager at Tiger's Milk Bryanston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello, thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoy Tiger's Milk. We look forward to your next booking and will ensure you get a great spot! Regards, The Tiger's Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

They have a very limited selection of food to be honest, 4 pizzas, a few burgers, some sides and desserts. It might not be a lot but it is really simple and delicious, perfect for a bar setting. Let's face it, when you are going out with friends for drinks at a bar you don't really expect a 5-course meal. Or do you?
Anyway, the food was really good.

The atmosphere was awesome. We went on a Thursday evening and the place was packed. I'm very glad we made a reservation. Even though the place was very busy, we never felt like we were being cramped, the place is super spacious, lots of seating and high ceilings.

Our waitress was amazing. She never let us down or made us wait, and she served us the whole night with a smile and a cheer. She was just fantastic.

We went out to have a few drinks and something to bite with friends, and this is definitely a great place for that. Great food, perfect vibe, fantastic service. Can't ask for more.

It was a tad expensive actually, but that doesn't take anything away from how great it was.

Tiger's Milk gets Two Tasty Tummies' stamp of approval.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TwoTastyTummies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Manager at Tiger's Milk Bryanston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello, thank you for this great review. we are glad that you had a great experience with us and look forward to many more. We will ensure that your next visit is as memorable as your last. Regards, The Tiger's Milk Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We attended a Birthday Party here on a Saturday Night. There was a large group of us and the waiters did well to attend to everyone in a fair amount of time.
Food was pre-ordered. We had plates of chips and a variety of pizzas. They were amazing! Thin crispy bases with very tasty toppings and loads of fresh rocket to finish them off. There's a great atmosphere inside at the bar area. Outside is covered in the case of bad weather. Overall a great spot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Perfect meet up on a Friday after work. Food was surprisingly awesome. Awesome very vibe and great setup!

Thank Baveena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger's Milk Bryanston also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Bryanston, Greater Johannesburg
 
Bryanston, Greater Johannesburg
Bryanston, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Tiger's Milk Bryanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing