We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saint-Aulaye-Puymangou, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pinkfoxet...
lincoln
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a week here in August, there were 11 of us, including 5 children, and the house was perfect for us all. It is superbly laid out, and you can really see the love that has gone into refurbishing the property. It is simply beautiful. The finishing touches were fabulous too. We absolutely loved the house and it had everything we could ever have needed, and much more!
The gardens were gorgeous and the kids absolutely loved the pool. (And the chickens!)
It is located in a beautiful area of France with lots to see and do, we tried to get out and about most days, but by lunchtime the children were all wanting to return to play in the garden and pool.
Although it was very hot whilst we were there, the thick stone walls helped keep the property cool and the mattresses and pillows were super comfy!
Sue and Steve live on site, and were wonderful hosts. They offered advice on days out, and where to eat, let the children collect the eggs in the morning and were at hand should you need anything, but equally kept themselves private and to themselves as well.
We had the best week! We couldn’t recommend a stay here more!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Hi, thanks so much for your review, and very kind comments. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time here and in France. We really enjoyed having you here too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile444...
1 review
“Perfect Family Holiday Home!”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Maison Catalpa did not disappoint, we arrived late in the evening and the owners were there to greet us. The house is beautiful, very clean, well planned and has everything a family of 6 could need. The gardens are beautiful too, well maintained with plenty of toys and activities for busy kids! The pool is very clean and has a safety gate which is much needed with little ones! Having a river at the end of the garden is an added bonus. Local attractions included river beach, and high rope climbing which was a huge hit with our kids.Near by Aubeterre was also a real treat to discover. Definitely be visiting again!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thanks so much for your review and very kind comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed staying at La Maison Catalpa, we loved having you all here too! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirk jan...
1 review
“The place to be!!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have stayed in this beautifull house from 21st to 28th of juli ' 18. Although it was ver hot (up to 36 C) we've slept ver well in the large cool bedrooms. We enjoyed the big garden with all the facilities as table-tennis, badminton, swimming, cycling etc......
Try to visite Aubeterre, Bergerac or Brantôme form sightseeing, shopping or a nice restaurant. And if you love animals hou have to meet Bud!!!

Kind regards,

Dirk Jan Blom.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Hi Dirk, thank you for your review and very kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, Bud missed you all when you left!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m l
1 review
“Little Paradise”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It is a beautiful house. It provides all comforts. super big and clean. The garden is very big. it is ideal for old and young people. Pool and jacuzzi are really nice.
in short, it is a paradise. Our children have fully enjoyed and definitely want to go back to this house.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind review, we really enjoyed having you all to stay. One of our highlights so far as hosts was being invited to share Moroccan tea with you, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiesonm...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for 10 days, its such a lovely place. Very welcoming, loads of space and beautifully decorated. Steve and Sue were really friendly and told us about loads places to visit and explore. We can't wait to go back again soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, we hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.