We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Al Borz

Al Borz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

After reading all the good reviews about Al borz decided to treat my husband for his birthday together with our two friends. We arrived at 7.30 and it was quite busy then, by 8.00 it was full.
The starters where wonderful, hubby and I sharing the cold meze platter and our friends having the mushroom in sauce.
The main meals just as tastey, with swordfish, lamb shank and lamb souvlaki. There was also a good choice of specials available.
Service excellent and very efficient. All in all a lovely evening had by all. Would now think about trying the lunchtime menu and maybe one of the many pizzas on offer.

1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alborz_Management, Manager at Al Borz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for visiting AlBorz restaurant. We hope your husband had a wonderful birthday treat and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Al Borz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2016

I was a bit skeptical of going to a Greek restaurant as i didn't think i would like the food offered but once i was in the restaurant it had a lovely homely atmosphere and first impressions were very good, the staff were very prompt in taking our orders and were in general very nice and polite. I had the spicy sausage as a starter which was amazing very flavorful, the main was then the mixed grill which again was very nice and a big portion and for dessert the icecream again was very nice ! i was pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend you to go all in all our meal was £180 for 5 people three courses and wine which is very good value for money to in my opinion you will regret not going !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jordancbatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alborz_Management, Manager at Al Borz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your night at AlBorz restaurant. We are very glad that our high standards met your expectations Thank - You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit, we went with friends last night. The food was amazing from starters to the mains. We shared a meze for starters which included dips and bread-this was delicious. I had the chicken shaslik for mains-the chicken melted in your mouth and was very tender. Presentation was exceptional as was the ambience. We will definitely go back to this little gem!

Thank anjparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alborz_Management, Manager at Al Borz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Restaurant was very quiet but service was a little slow. Food was excellent. I had lamb and my partner had sea bass both beautifully cooked with rice and lots of veg. We shared the cheeseboard to finish. The reason that i am giving it 5 stars is that it was quite expensive. So we wouldn't be able to afford to visit regularly.

Thank moggies95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alborz_Management, Manager at Al Borz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

First of all we are very glad that you enjoyed your meal. Our cuisine is full of dishes containing good quality, fresh cuts of meat and fish and with today's rises cost's unfortunately we can not serve them for any least than we currently do. More over we don't like our customers to feel rush, especially when there is only a couple of table in the restaurant. We want them to enjoy there meal and experience with us. On your next visit if you would like us to service you quickly, please let us know so we can meet your request.
I'm very pleased that after a few hiccups you have still given us a rating of 4 stars, hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We had a very enjoyable evening at Al Borz on the 30th December. The meal and service was very good. Do try the flatbread, it is excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derkthebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alborz_Management, Manager at Al Borz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

We believe the best food is simple and fresh. We are glad you have the same thought.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Borz also viewed

Barton-le-Clay, Bedfordshire
Barton-le-Clay, Bedfordshire
 
Barton-le-Clay, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Al Borz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing