We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Local farmland
Local Beach - Perranporth
Private Ponds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Truro, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liam B
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Kocha and it was a Superb & clean 2 bed barn conversion cottage for our minimoon. We wanted a woodburner and a hot tub and this property offered both these things. Upon arrival we were further impressed to have found out that since booking, every property has it's own adequately sized hot tub now.

It really was a comfy stay in a rural setting on a private lane and away from any background noise yet still with fantastic access links straight onto the main roads of Cornwall.

Sue (owner) was lovely, and couldn't do enough to help and a lovely touch with the congratulations banner & complimentary bottle of bubbly in the fridge.

My only comment would be the WiFi, there is complementary WiFi but it was weak and patchy in this cottage, however I must stress once we found the correct area to sit we could stream iPlayer with some buffing issues. (too far away from the router?) if this could be upgraded as we're ever moving in that direction i don't think these properties could be knocked. I've read on other reviews that BT want to charge the Earth but I would recommend looking into "satellite internet" to avoid this.

Would we go back? In a flash!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Hi. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your mini moon with us, it was our pleasure to help. You will be pleased to know that each cottage has now got its individual wifi (BT can do one, we managed to hardwire directly to each cottage). Kind regards Paul and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia G
1 review
“Lovely cottage, peaceful surrounding yet central to everything”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean and tidy, well equipped refurbished cottage . Country living, peaceful and tranquil surrounding even tho on farm settings. Perfect location, within minutes of all major roadways and close to attractions. Liked the downstairs space and how it was well laid out bit attic bedroom a little tight for us headroom wise. Negative was lack of hanging/storage space and badly creaking staircase which led it down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attractive modern accommodation and central location.
Liked least: Badly creaking staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review, and we are aware of the creaking staircase and lack of storage space which we will be addressing when we have an over haul/refurb/update of our cottages this winter. Apologies for the lack of head space, it is a small mezzanine area, and is mentioned on our website. We are glad that over all you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again maybe in the future. Paul and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meylbot
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value Holiday Location”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a clean and modern open plan property, converted from an old coach house, with a loft bed platform. There is an upstairs toilet as well as the downstairs one with bath and shower. We liked the property and location, and the owners are very helpful and friendly. Please note if one person is asleep that the stairs creak a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Open plan modern property
Liked least: Worn sofa gave a careless feel to an otherwise well cared for property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtgh2
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great little cottage”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely time staying. The owners are friendly and helpful. The cottage is beautiful and well equipped. It is also excellently situated, meaning we could drive all over Cornwall very easily before returning each evening to recuperate at the cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, any returning customers are eligible for a discount on any further bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude owners!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Unwelcoming and rude.booked this cottage to have a relaxing weekend away but ended up feeling like crap.there was a mix up with the cottage we had booked so was offered the last cottage available.we accepted this as there was no other option at short notice.we were offered a cash refund for part of our booking.the cottage was very cold(old granite stone building which took awhile to warm up)dusty and uncleaned.on the day of departure we returned the key to the owners and asked for the refund that was offered .this had now been changed to a 10%discount on return visit!!!we explained that we would not be returning and the reasons why.i had also brought to his attention that there was a safety issue with a electrical socket that fell off the wall when removing a plug.the owner was very rude in his response blaming me for the socket which had rusted out! And refusing a refund!!! Maybe stick to farming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
We are sorry your experience wasn't what you expected. There was obviously a mix up, but alternative equal accommodation was offered and accepted. At a rate of £60/night in a 4*gold cottage, a bargain two night stay was accepted and taken. We dispute the cleanliness issue, but that is only one word against another, so cannot be addressed here, suffice to say that the cottage underwent a thorough clean, even down to upturning the sofas and hoovering through the springs. We are a pet friendly cottage, so if a hair or two escapes, maybe a non pet friendly accommodation would be more appropriate. Re the Wifi issue, we have had huge problems with BT since the beginning of the year which is totally out of our control. I did try to be apologetic and accommodating upon your arrival, but your attitude was hostile from the start, understandable with the delay in my arrival, due to unforeseen circumstances, but the hostilities continued. You can please some of the people some of the time, but not all of the people all of the time. We hope our previous and ongoing reviews reveal who we really are and what we offer. Once again we are sorry your experience with us wasn't what you expected.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$114
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing