We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place To Relax”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Witherley, Atherstone, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

hellsinhe...
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Relax ”
Reviewed 2 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

My husband and I stayed in Glamping Pod No. 3 which was much more spacious than we expected and had everything needed for our 3 night stay.
We only live a 3 minute drive away from this place but it was like going to a relaxing oasis with great open space and complete calmness.
Friends were staying next door in pod 4 and the decking areas on the pods are plenty spacious enough to get together for food drink and board/card games which we all thoroughly enjoyed.
The campsite is very clean and there’s the added bonus of the shop for anything you forget to bring or need while there.
We are already planning our next visit and have a feeling this will be our future go to peace haven!!
Many Thanks for having us x
Helen & Steve

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnaroadsh...
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL PLACE”
Reviewed 2 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Stayed here for the first time, with two of our friends, for a three night visit occupying two of the glamping pods 27th to the 30th July 2020.

Overall the site is very very nice and we loved it, it was so clean and peaceful.

My Wife and I stayed in pod 4 which was lovely and bigger than we expected with all the facilities you need.

We only had two gripes, the first being the part functioning and very sticky TV remote control (due to being held together by insulating tape). I would recommend the owners purchase a replacement that are available on ebay for around £6.00.

Our second gripe was the hot water that wasn't hot!! Ok it was warm but not warm enough for a nice hot shower.
My Wife went to reception, on the first morning of our 3 night stay, to ask if someone could look at it and She was told that the electrician would do just that.
The next day, after hearing nothing from anyone, my Wife went to report it and again was told the electrician would look at it but still nothing!!
The day we were departing we still had received no communication from reception or an electrician at all which was disappointing. (Communication is key and costs next to nothing).

However, we still would recommend this place and we would love to stay in a pod again in the future.

Many thanks for having us.
Nigel & Paula Noone.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauramann...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan even during Storm Dennis!”
Reviewed 29 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Immaculate site in an amazing location. We braved the trip during storm Dennis and I’m glad we did as we had a great time. We will definitely be booking up for another stay soon!

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjbdrive
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a short break”
Reviewed 28 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Have been to this lovely site on two occations both times we found the site very peaceful. we live under 1 hour away so great for a few days away. The all season pitches are very large and everthing you need to hook up to. All the facillaties on site are very clean and not to far to walk from most pitches. Good fish& chip shop 5mins in car. Great local pub "The Gate " 10min walk away . Saturday night best book!!!.
Would recomend this caravan site for exploring local area and for just relaxing with your caravan/motor home etc. Looking forward to retuning soon ..
Phil & Sarah on an adventure!!.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover0...
1 review
“disabled access”
Reviewed 2 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

good clean and quiet site. toilet block has two toilet/shower units but are not suitable for disabled people. no grab rails and big step up to the shower. toilet cubicle cramped and again difficult to use if mobility is an issue. that site website does not mention not suitable facilities for disabled expecting you to use your on board facilities. for caravan waste water you share the drainage point which one caravan will require a much longer drain hose. other than that the site almost like cl with no wardens.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2019
Thank you for your comments. We are just in the process of organising a Knew building to house luxury showers/toilets, baby changing and disabled facilities, plus laundrette and washing up areas. This will hopefully be up and running next year. The site has grown from a CL and we realise the importance of moving forwards to offer better services for all our customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.