We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
71
25
11
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
25
11
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housesteakfine winecommon areasbigger bathroomjacuzzi bathbooked a double roomyogurtmain buildingcomfortable bedfabulous foodtwo night stayhuge bedfirst classtwo nightsbreakfast was deliciousjulia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

A more than excellent place to stay, location excellent
We stayed for two nights had the attic room excellent everything you need and more. The breakfast was great the staff great friendly
Would stay again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 175yorkshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Manager at Napier's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Sitting in the sunshine, under the walls of the cathedral drinking fine wine & eating fabulous food.
Just had one of the most perfect lunches, listening to the bells & watching the wold go by.
Very simple lunch time menu but perfect
Family run with a passion and eye for quality that is rare.
Looking foreword to our next visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This place is in my opinion faultless. Stayed here for the 3rd time and again it did not disappoint and cant wait to return. Gorgeous bedroom, car park, lovely food, friendly staff, great terrace at front for a few drinks.

I left my necklace on our last stay and it was no trouble at all for Julia to send it back to me in the post which I was very grateful for!!

Cant wait to return

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Friend had her birthday here. Bit loud was my only critics, but the staff were great and the food excellent. But still worth 5 stars for a good atmosphere clean and well ran. Had the veg curry. Very good

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The purpose of this visit to Skipton was for the funeral of a very dear friend, so not a happy time for my Daughter and I. However, the staff and the facilities at Napier's helped to make us immediately feel better and at home. We had booked a double room in the Coach House, just over the other side of the road from the main building. It housed a massive double bed, which they quickly changed to 2 singles for us, when they realised we were Mother and Daughter, without us even having to ask. The room was spacious and the bathroom luxurious and the towels so white and soft. I love soft towels. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff there and when we found that the kettle had been broken ( by previous occupants, who had not reported it !) a smiling lady immediately appeared at our door with fresh tea and milk on a tray. The breakfast was enormous and cooked to perfection. They helped to provide some good memories to lessen what could have been a wholly sad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews