We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
499
314
91
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
499
314
91
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rhubarb restaurant opposite the railway station wine and dine lovely hotel eggs benedict town centre room overlooking the canal no lift evening meal saturday night canal towpath bar area yorkshire breakfast breakfast menu short break skipton castle single room
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Comfortable room, modern bathroom, good location, free parking, quiet, excellent breakfast.
The hotel should however consider installing continental-style windows to enable optimal ventilation during hot summer days.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoisvuffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I have always wanted to visit skipton and the herriot was a perfect location. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady on reception. We checked on and our pre-booked afternoon tea was promptly arranged. The room far exceeded our expectations. A four poster bed and tastefully decorated. Apart from maybe needing paintwork touching up it was perfect. The breakfast and evening meals were very good. Ample choice. All the staff were helpful, polite and friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karensmart25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Staff excellent efficient and professional. Unfortunately our room was below expectation.
Bathroom tiny only a very inefficient shower and tray covered in black mould. Toilet so noisy upon flushing could not use at night as sounded like a freight train going by!
Main course at dinner ( rib eye steak) inedible but not charged. Very noisy at 6.30am - bins being emptied and road drilling going on.

Room Tip: Go for above standard as ours was not great.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank denisepayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed as a family group of 6 and were happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.The bar was a bit too modern compaired to the rest of the hotel and not very cosy.
Food was OK from a limited menu, maybe if they could offer a few interesting specials rather than a couple of extra fish dishes they could let their chefs impress.

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms worth the extra
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary_on_Hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We were travelling through the Dales and made a random stop in Skipton at Herriots. It was a really friendly and courteous environment and a joy to stay at. We had excellent food , both breakfast and dinner and the room was lovely - just right for our needs, great value and just on our budget. Thank you!

Room Tip: There are lovely quiet airy rooms
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews