We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Family Haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louby0101
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our Family Haven”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Family of four. Second visit and yet again. Only stayed for two nights and was so sad to leave. Fiona and Rob fantastic and are such good hosts. Children enjoyed the
fresh air and freedom. Will definately be back. Loved feeding the lambs and holding the piglets. Facilities
perfect for families. Thanks again. X x x x x m.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay again and thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Love seeing you all have fun and hope to see you again soon. Keep in touch with things going on at the farm through our facebook page and newsletter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwind...
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous farm holiday - thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had an amazing stay, two adults and 4 children aged 9 and 10 years. Super accommodation and the most thoughtful hosts who go that extra mile to ensure your stay is as good as it can be. We fed and walked goats, fed chickens and collected eggs, cleaned out pigs and moved them to different pastures, rode on the quad bike, groomed the pony and cleaned out a stable for the Shetland. Some food provided - and a truly lovely break. Thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hands on farming experience and the congenial hosts.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
So glad you had fun. Your children were delightful and it was a pleasure to have you all to stay and great for the children when the animals are new born. Your family and friends definitely seemed to enjoy the Junior Farmers activities and we will run them again next Easter Holidays as well as half term but don't forget we can tailor your stay to your requirements if you come back at a different time. Thanks for taking the time to review us and hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant adventure for families (fun for adults and children alike!)”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We've just returned from a week at Cwmcrwth, staying in the Coach House, and are already planning a return trip! The cottage was lovely, and absolutely perfect for families with little ones, even equipped with toys, puzzles, games and videos for little people. We were travelling with our 16 month old and our golden retriever and Rob and Fiona were great hosts all week. Our son enjoyed watching and helping feed the pigs, goats, chickens, sheep, horses and cows and playing around the farm, including getting to sit in the tractor and the digger, probably his holiday highlight! There are some lovely family beaches about 45 minutes to an hour away (Tenby, Pembury, even the Gower Peninsula), plenty of activities nearby, dog walks a-plenty and the local town is lovely for just pottering around (plenty of cafes, home interior shops and an ice-cream shop worth multiple return trips - Heavenly Desserts!). We will definitely be returning to the farm in the future for Oscar to do one of Rob's junior farmer courses and look forward to seeing all the exciting developments Fiona and Rob are planning with the vegetable patches and play area! Thanks for a lovely and very memorable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves it was a pleasure to welcome you and we would love to see you again. I am sure in another 6 months oscar will be ready for Junior Farmers and Farmer Rob will have to hide his tractor keys!! We are so pleased the sun made an appearance even in early March to allow a couple of visits to the beach and I know you enjoyed Dinefwr and walking in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation with 5 star hosts”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Lovely modern barn conversions with all the mod cons, washer/dryer, dishwasher, central heating, gorgeous views, lots to do at the farm, visiting rare breeds livestock. Sandy and Black Pigs with many piglets, sheep due to have lamb at Easter time, Highland Cattle, ponies, chickens. Gorgeous walks in the Welsh countryside! Children and adults alike will love their stay at this property. The owners Mr. & Mrs. Park are more than hospitable, they cater to your every need. Full Welsh breakfast served in your cottage should you desire! Wi Fi, mobile phone service. 10 minutes from the High Street in Llandeilo! Offering a vast array of boutique shops and services. 13 miles from Carmarthen! You will be more than pleased with your stay at Cwmcrwth Farm. Book well in advance though as there are 3 cottages and reservations are first come first accommodated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Hosts Mr. & Mrs. Park and all the animals!
Liked least: Having to get out of the comfortable bed in the morning!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigmal007
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An adveture for all the family”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were looking for a weekend away with some activities and booked the Junior Farm weekend for our 9 year old daughter. She loves farm animals and loved every second of helping out on the farm. The weather was poor but that did not spoil our enjoyment as we were well equpped with waterproofs. The cottages were ideal and very comfortable, with plenty of games/dvds and a fully equipped kitchen with laundry facilities. Its a great part of the countryside and we would recommend staying to all our family and friends. Will be looking to book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
So glad you all enjoyed it. We loved having you to stay, your daughter was a star. Waterproofs and wellies are ideal for a winter break as it can be wet and muddy but we still have fun on the farm. Really love to see you again even if just for a night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing