We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boar's Head Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Spilman Hotel(Carmarthen)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Waun Wyllt B&B(Llanelli)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
50
56
38
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
56
38
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboarposter bedstaff were friendly and helpfultown centreenjoyed my staylovely hotelroom was clean and comfortabledouble roommember of staffcentral locationfriday nightcouldn't do enoughwould stay againcarveryportionsrear
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Just want to say a MASSIVE thank you to all the amazing staff at the Boars Head Hotel for looking after us so well at our son's christening today! We booked the (newly refurbished) upstairs function room for our 65 guests (including 20 kids!!) and nothing was too much trouble for them! (& I was a pain at times too!!) The carvery & desserts were delicious! Every plate was literally licked clean!! (also utterly lush homemade chips for the kids!!) Can't recommend you guys enough...thank you, diolch! You've definitely got some new customers coming your way after today! Emma, Eurig & Hennessy xx

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma-Glyndwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

stopped in on Wednesday and had the carvery, the meat was tasty, however the vegetables were way overcooked. service was good and pleasant young lad showed us to our table, other than that not very impressed.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank sammypepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Stayed here over the course of a funeral for which the hotel organized the post funeral reception. The welcome and service was exemplary throughout our time there and the food and hospitality excellent. Our family were looked after very well and we are now all working hard to shed some weight!

One minor criticism is that the mattress in our bed room (27) was pretty uncomfortable but the room was clean, well appointed and the bathroom spacious and functioning. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The stairs are old and steep so if you have bad knees like me ask for a 1st or ground floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed for one night, never again. We were asked to go down for dinner at 7.00pm because the was a big party in at 6.00pm. On arrival in the bar we were told abruptly, 'Chef is not taking any more orders until 7.30pm, you can sit over there. My husband went to the bar for drinks and asked for a globe for my G&T, he was refused, being told that they only had a few and they might walk. He was also asked to show our room key, as they can't be too careful! The food was adequate, but slopped on the plate like a mixed up mess. We were rung up in our room at 10.30pm to ask if we had put a meal on our room?!!!
The room was adequate, the secondary glazing was impossible to open and the gap between the window and glazing was filthy. Towels were fit for a midget.
Reception has a bell for service, somebody shouts from the bar 'In here'

Car parking a nightmare, door locked/unlocked randomly.

This hotel needs some management and the female staff need to acquire manners.

Room Tip: Lots of street noise on the front
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annie199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely old style hotel with recently modernised bathrooms to rooms
Great staff and lovely food on the menu.
Situated in the town and so near everything.
Only five minutes from the train and bus stations

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews